Member ID 2033954

Nationality British | More ⇩

Full name Hannah

City/State Gloucester/ Gloucestershire

Country United Kingdom

Start Sep 2022 - Dec 2022

Duration of stay 3-12 Months

Good knowledge of French (B1), English (Native)

Last action 7 days ago

Would you like to contact Hannah?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
10
Profile visited by 10 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
NA
Answer Rate - Not Applicable

Letter to the family

Hello Future Family!

It's lovely to meet you, my name is Hannah, and I am a 21-year-old final year student at the University of Nottingham looking to be the perfect au pair for you and your family after graduation! Without sounding cliche: I'm a bubbly person who is up to trying anything! I love making new friends, meeting all kinds of people and soaking up new cultures.
I love learning new skills - I am re-teaching myself the piano and currently learning French and German!

There is nothing I love more than some good old-fashioned fun - hiking, swimming, painting, dancing - you name it, I'll try it! Though 'fun' is essential in my life, as is academia - I have always loved learning, and you can find me tucked away in a corner reading a book or studying a weird subject! I am organised and professional, but that doesn't mean boring! Most of all, I love other people and thrive off of learning about new cultures and making new friends!


I would love to be a big part of your child's life and teach them new things from a different perspective! I love working with children and feel that my experience makes me great for the role! However, I also really want to travel and immerse myself in new cultures, hopefully sharing a bit of my own culture along the way - being from the city that invented Cheese Rolling (Google it, it's worth a watch) I might have some fun things to teach you! I would love to be somewhere where I can explore new things and see exciting places and would love your advice about where to go or who to meet! I would love to become a member of your family and learn about your culture. I'm very interested in improving my language skills and would love to help you or your children improve their English should you want.


I'm looking to start au-pairing in September 2022, but I'm flexible on this. Send me a message, and I'd love to answer any more questions that you might not find the answer to below!
More ⇩

Experience

I am very experienced in childcare. I have babysat since a young age and was always the "go-to" babysitter for my parents' friends. As I got older, I began tutoring and have tutored older teens for the last two years; I have a 100% success rate at improving their grades by at least one grade and would say that I am a patient and caring teacher.

My current job is at a kids holiday camp where we look after children from the ages 3-14; I love the job and have found it improves my ability to communicate with children immensely! My role is to provide fun activities for the children throughout the day and make sure they are happy and healthy!
With this role, I also was required to complete the NSPCC Child Protection Course, a Course in Extremism by the British Government, and complete a DBS check. I also have booked a First Aid course for the coming summer and hope to be a qualified First Aider.

But au-pairing is different and I know this, I want to leave an imprint on your children's lives, help them find the hobbies they love, the song that makes them want to dance, improve their grades in school and make them laugh a little bit more!
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Personal information

Non-SmokerCan swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Child Care Worker

Education University

Language Knowledge

English: Native Language
French: Intermediate (B1), Since 3 Year/s
German: Beginner (A1), Since 2 Year/s

Sports  Ballet, tap, modern (trained dancer); rugby, cricket, football

Religion No Religion

For the Au Pair religion is Not important

Special diet considerations Lactose Intolerance

Has health problems Epilepsy (controlled, seizure free 18 months)

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred countries (maximum 5) Austria, Canada, France, Germany & Netherlands

Preferred area Big City, Suburb

Duration of stay 3-12 Months

Earliest starting date Sep 2022

Latest starting date Dec 2022

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 800 +

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 4

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite Applicants.