Member ID 2528199

Nationality American | More ⇩

Full name Ella

City/State Goleta/ California

Country USA

Start May 2023 - Jun 2023

Duration of stay 2-12 Months

Good knowledge of Spanish (B1), English (Native)

Last action 14 days ago

Would you like to contact Ella?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
1
Profile added to the favorite list of 1 candidates in the last 3 weeks
11
Profile visited by 11 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
67%
Answer Rate

Letter to the family

Hi there! My name is Ella and I’m from Seattle, Washington, USA. I’ve spent most of my life in the PNW, but I lived in Kona, HI for five years.

I currently live in Santa Barbara, CA where I am working towards my Bachelor’s of Science in Nursing. I also play water polo and swim competitively for my school.

I’ve spent loads of hours with children and families. I currently babysit two girls (11 & 13). Back home in Seattle, I taught swim lessons for four years, coached swim team for one year, coached water polo for one year, and taught snowboard lessons for one year. I also lifeguarded for four years and was awarded head guard my last year of high school. Consequently, I have first aid and CPR certification. Before high school, I babysat around my neighborhood and for family friends.

I love spending time with kids, watching their faces light up at something, seeing them get excited over the smallest things, and hearing them laugh so hard and the silliest jokes. I have a younger brother, but as we’re only a year apart, I never really got to take care of a younger sibling. I never really got to remember watching them grow. Babysitting gives me a chance to experience that.
More ⇩

Experience

Growing up I fantasized about traveling the world, experiencing new cultures and making new friends and connections across the globe. Additionally, it has been my lifelong passion to help people as I have dreamed of working with organizations like Doctors Without Borders since I was little. I would love to continue my education in California and achieve my dreams, but I’ve decided putting a pause in my plans for a year or so is worth the experience I’ll gain abroad.

I am hoping to gain a new perspective as this will be my first time traveling outside of the US. I’m looking forward to hopefully experiencing a new culture and society while helping others in the process.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Personal information

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19? - Yes
Non-SmokerHas attended a first-aid training - Yes
Can swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license Yes, with experience

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Babysitter

Education College

Language Knowledge

English: Native Language, Since 18 Year/s
Spanish: Intermediate (B1), Since 4 Year/s
French: Beginner (A1), Since 3 Year/s

Sports  water polo, swimming, soccer

Information about COVID-19

Were you infected with Covid-19?  No

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19?  Yes

Name of Vaccine  Pfizer/BionTech

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Can care for special needs children - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred countries France, Greece, Italy, Japan & Spain

Preferred area Big City, Suburb, Town, Village, Countryside

Duration of stay 2-12 Months

Earliest starting date May 2023

Latest starting date Jun 2023

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 201 - 500

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 3

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

I absolutely LOVE being in the water. I’ve spent my entire life around it whether it be the ocean, lakes, or pools. I have a deep appreciation for nature and all of its beauty I’ve been so fortunate to be surrounded by. Besides playing water polo and swimming I ski, snowboard, and occasionally surf. I’m very competitive and enjoy almost every other sport. I love art as well; music, film, photography, sculpture, painting, literature, architecture, dance, and theatre. I wouldn’t say I’m particularly gifted when it comes to art, but I have my moments. I enjoy cooking, mostly the eating part, but I quite like making pasta. I love to bake especially recipes I’ve never had before. That’s the fun part. I love trying new things and finding niche temporary hobbies. I love a good book and feel as if I have to finish it before I do anything else once I’ve found the right one. Academically, I love math, science, art, and foreign language classes. I’ve taken 4 years of Spanish while also studying French for 3 years. I would love to learn Italian as well.