Member ID 2610802

Nationality Portuguese | More ⇩

Full name Maria

City/State Gondomar/

Country Portugal

Start Jun 2023 - Jul 2023

Duration of stay 6-24 Months

Good knowledge of English (C1), Portuguese (Native)

Last action 4 days ago

Would you like to contact Maria?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
Profile added to the favorite list of 1 candidates in the last 3 weeks
Profile visited by 8 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
Answer Rate

Letter to the family

I’m Maria, i have 22 years, almost 23, and I want to become an Aur Pair because I'm really good with children, I've always been surrounded by them because I have a mother who is a kindergarten teacher, so it made me even more interested.
I am caring, affectionate and concerned. I pay a lot of attention to children, and I've always been told that I have the patience of a saint for them. I know how to play and have fun with them but there are also moments of learning and control to teach them manners and education.
More ⇩


I like to get to know new countries, cities, learn their customs and values, and I'm not afraid of anything, I throw myself headlong into these new challenges and make the most of the experiences that only favor me as a person
More ⇩

Personal information

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19? - Yes
Non-SmokerCan swim well - Yes

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker Yes, not at home

Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Unemployed

Education University

Language Knowledge

Portuguese: Native Language, Since 18 Year/s
English: Advanced (C1), Since 17 Year/s
Spanish: Elementary (A2), Since 1 Year/s

Sports  Voleibol

Information about COVID-19

Were you infected with Covid-19?  Yes

If yes, when did you get infected?  Jan - 2022

Do you have the report of Covid-19 infection?  Yes

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19?  Yes

Name of Vaccine  Pfizer/BionTech

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred countries Belgium, Luxembourg, Netherlands, United Kingdom & Switzerland

Preferred area Big City, Town

Duration of stay 6-24 Months

Earliest starting date Jun 2023

Latest starting date Jul 2023

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 10 - 50

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 2

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

As I like to say, I'm a colorful person, I'm always willing to do things and help others, despite being a bit stubborn, when I start I have to finish. I'm adventurous, I’ve played volleyball for 5 years, and did swim classes for 7 years and I love extreme sports, but I also like the calm of walking along the beach. I love photography, I always take my camera everywhere.