Member ID 1714144

Nationality Italian | More ⇩

Full name Anita

City/State Gorgo al Monticano/ Veneto

Country Italy

Start Jun 2021 - Sep 2021

Duration of stay 1-3 months

Good knowledge of English (B1), French (B2), Italian (Native)

Last action 11 hours ago

Would you like to contact this Au Pair?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.
1
Profile added to the favorite list of 1 candidates in the last 3 weeks
5
Profile visited by 5 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
100%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Letter to the family

Originally translated from Français
Dear family,
My name is Anita and I am an Italian girl who lives in a town in Italy near Venice.
I am a 17 year old girl, although I will be 18 in June 2021 and at the moment I am attending linguistic high school.
I chose this school because I wanted to learn languages ​​to communicate better with more people, to know different cultures and above all because after finishing my studies I would like to live in another country.
During these four years of high school, I had the opportunity to study three languages: English, grammatically and literally, but especially speaking.
Indeed, having the possibility of having a mother tongue teacher, I improve my pronunciation and the ability to express myself, because its goal is to make us talk a lot.
From the start of high school, I started to study German, a fascinating language but at the same time difficult. So far, it has not been easy to begin to understand this language, but I am working to learn it as well as possible.
Finally, from college, I started studying French and I can't hide that it is my favorite language.
I don't know where my passion for French comes from, but it really is a language that fascinates me a lot.
My family is made up of three people. My mother is 46 years old, she works as a saleswoman in an eyewear store, she is a very selfless woman, and since I was little, she has held me respect for others.
My father is 48 years old, he works as a worker in a factory, he is a man of few words, shy and in fact we are not very alike.
Unfortunately I am an only child; I would have liked to have had a younger brother or sister so that I could share my time together.
In my free time, I like to listen to music or play sports. Since I was a child I have played different sports: dancing, many years of swimming, basketball and now I go to the gym.
During my forties, I also discovered a passion for movies, TV shows and Podcasts: I often try to watch them in a language, so I can improve myself (even listening).
Last summer I spent a lot of afternoons and a few mornings taking care of two children: a 5 year old girl who I had a lot of fun with and an 8 month old.
With the girl, we sang, danced and we did a lot of drawings.
I tried to teach him to write the simplest words and to count, but mostly every day we found different activities to do together.
With the baby, however, it was initially more difficult.
Being alone, after learning from her parents, I prepared the first foods for the children, learned to stick to her schedules and tried to match her needs and schedules with those of her sister.
With him I also learned to have "a thousand eyes", that is to say to be super attentive but at the same time I really liked taking care of him too.
With the two children, I took a lot of outdoor walks, and while the little brother slept, I took care of the little girl (we watched the cartoons, we ate ....).
I would like to become an au pair because I love to be in contact with children, to play and have fun with them, but especially to see them happy when they spend time with me.
I would like to have this experience also to use the languages ​​that I have learned so far, to know a new culture and to put myself in an experience that I will remember for all my life.
I would like to do this experience in France because my dream would be to live in Paris when I finish my studies.
If I could have the opportunity to have this experience, I would love to improve myself linguistically, be it English or French (it would not be a problem for me to speak in English or French in the family because I would get involved in both cases!).
Personally, I am a patient, understanding and altruistic girl. I really enjoy interacting with other people and getting to know new people because I think each of them can teach us something new.
I know how to be serious and calm when it comes to serious speech or in certain situations and I also know how to be friendly, happy and smiling.
I respect the schedules and the rules very well; I also like to cook :)
In this experience I would test myself, trying to be an older sister to the children, play with them and have fun together and also help the family.
I would love to have this experience being part of your family, trying to meet your demands!
Anita
More ⇩

Personal information

Non-SmokerCan swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Student - High School

Education College

Language Knowledge

Italian: Native Language
English: Intermediate (B1)
French: Upper intermediate (B2)
German: Elementary (A2)

Religion Catholic

For the Au Pair religion is Not important

Special diet considerations No special diet

Has health problems No

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred area Big City, Suburb, Town, Village

Duration of stay 1-3 months

Earliest starting date Jun 2021

Latest starting date Sep 2021

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 100 - 200

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 2

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with the mother

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.