Au Pair ID 1432319

Nationality Italian | More ⇩

Full name Stefania

Street address Only Premium members

City/State Cormons/ Friuli-Venezia Giulia

Telephone number Only Premium members

Mobile number Only Premium members

Country Italy

Start Jan 2020 - Feb 2020

Duration of stay 10-12 months

Good knowledge of Italian (Native), English (C2)

Last action 27 Days Ago

Would you like to contact this Au Pair?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
9
Profile visited by 9 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
37%
Answer Rate

Letter to the family

I am talkative, incredibly knowledgeable, calm and patient individual with a profound maternal heart and nurturing side! I am also practical, very reliable and responsible and do enforce discipline if the parents ask me to.
I am a tiny (154 cm - 5,05 feet!), empathetic, meticulous and smart young woman with a true passione for children, their development and growth.
I enjoy seeing them smile, express their opinions, achieve milestone and thrive in general. I love helping them open up if they need to, know they have someone experienced and caring who is always there for them, whether it's about playing with them, helping with homework or cheering during a game!
I want to help families take care of young children in a peaceful yet engaging way. I want children to learn and explore their interests and the world. I like to cook healthy plant-based Italian meals (velvet soups, risotto, seabrass in a salt crust.. you name it!) and help around the house (I'm a little housewife inside, very tidy and neat, but not borderline OCD!).


1. I suffer from Hashimoto's thyroiditis and endometriosis, so I need to know I will be able to access the national healthcare system to get blood work a few times a year and possibly know if it costs to get levotyroxine in your country. The two diseases don't cause issues as long as I eat healthily, move (which definitely won't be a problem with kids) and I'm allowed to sleep at least 9 hours per night.
2. I sleep in the dark and I'm used to wooden shutters at my house, so I'd prefer a room with light-shielding curtains or such on the window. I would prefer a mosquito net on my window and to be able to open it.
3. I am only willing to accept families willing to offer at least 110 euros or 95 pounds per week as pocket money
4. I cannot travel for more than 4 hours by plane due to motion sickness (so I cannot travel overseas, such as to Asia, but I would love to travel all around Europe and up to the Canary islands or Cyprus).
More ⇩

Experience

I am a 24-year old college student with a C1 English level and a strong English accent and with a few past experiences as a nanny both within my family (cousins, my nephew) and private families. So far I have only taken care of my cousins on several occasions are they were growing up (when they were a few months old, 5 years old and now that they are 8 and 10) and recently a baby girl of 2 years and 9 months old.
I have also babysat my nephew of now almost 3 years old for a few hours on several occasions.
I want to become an au pair to push my boundaries, get out of my comfort zone, follow the schedule of a different family, being around children from a foreign culture and country and sharing my culture and vision as well. I love to help and there is nothing more precious than being there for young kids and their families.
As my knowledge of the English language is close to that of a native, my purpose would be to gain experience to become a full-time nanny in my country in the future.
More ⇩

Personal information

Non-SmokerCan swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes
Has a driver's license - Yes, with experience

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license Yes, with experience

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Current occupation Student - Art / Commerce / Management

Education College

Basic knowledge of Spanish (A1)

Sports  

Religion Catholic

For the Au Pair religion is Important

Special diet considerations No special diet

Has health problems Hashimoto's thyroiditis and endometriosis

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Can care for special needs children - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred area Suburb, Town, Village

Duration of stay 10-12 months

Earliest starting date Jan 2020

Latest starting date Feb 2020

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 10 - 50

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 3

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

Can teach subjects

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.