Au Pair ID 1436844

Nationality Scottish | More ⇩

Full name Laura

City/State Gourock/ Renfrewshire

Country United Kingdom

Start Jul 2020 - Aug 2020

Duration of stay 1-3 months

Good knowledge of English (Native), Spanish (C1), French (C1)

Last action 6 Days Ago

Would you like to contact this Au Pair?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
1
Profile visited by 1 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
New
Recently Registered

Letter to the family

Hello! My name is Laura and am really excited to be an Au Pair. I turn 18 soon (in February) and I live in Gourock in Scotland with my mum, dad and younger sister who is 11 years old. Recently I moved away from home to stay in Stirling as I am a student who attends the University of Stirling. I study Spanish and French at uni and I absolutely love it! I love being able to live away from home as there are so many new opportunities that await me and the fact that I can make friends so easily and have a good time. I would say I am a fun and friendly person and very approachable whilst remaining responsible and sensible as well. Family is important to me and I am lucky to have such a nice family. My mum and dad are caring and supportive and my sister is funny and always knows how to cheer me up. I do miss them obviously when I am away from home but not too much, I usually phone home once or twice a week to keep updated and more so to make mum happy because I know how she feels. Back in Gourock I have a part time job in a local cafe. When in on shift, I often cook meals and make drinks in the cafe with my team and serve customers who are usually families with children as the cafe is in a sports centre with a swimming pool and an ice rink. I love summer time because that means holiday time! I love going abroad with my family or going on a girls holiday as I always have so much fun and enjoy just being in the sun. Where I'm from, its usually rain and cold so I am so lucky when being abroad. The truth is, I am not entirely sure what job I would like to do in the future but I do know I want to work with languages as that is my passion. I want to work abroad in a place where I can use my skills and talk different languages to help other people. That's why I would like to be an Au Pair, to help out a family who needs it whilst they help me with my languages. Win win! I am so excited and hope that you can give my the opportunity to prove I am the best person for this job.
More ⇩

Experience

I have had many opportunities to regularly work with children from ages 2-15 years old in different environments and I really enjoyed it. I would like to be able to have fun and help out a family who needs it by responsibly looking after their children/child during the summer holidays. To have fun in the sun and make the children happy whilst also improving my language skills to help me with university when I return.

When I was 15 I volunteered to help out and work in a nursery weekly. I worked and played with children between the ages of 2 and 5. The thing I loved the most was that everyday was different, where I learnt something new. I quickly learned that children can be unpredictable, you need to be prepared for any situation that occurs. I got to help them with a variety of things whether it was reading their favourite book to them, playing games with them, helping them colour in and draw or even simply talking to a child to see what I could do to help cheer them up when they were alone or feeling down.

Overall I feel that I developed many different skills and more confidence through being able to help when needed and by learning to adapt in situations with children.
More ⇩

Personal information

Non-SmokerCan swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes
Has a driver's license - Yes, with experience

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license Yes, with experience

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Current occupation Student

Education University

Basic knowledge of -

Sports  Football, badminton, volleyball. basketball

Religion No Religion

For the Au Pair religion is Not important

Special diet considerations No special diet

Has health problems No

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Can care for special needs children - NoDoes accept family with pets - NoCan take care of pets - No

Duration of stay 1-3 months

Earliest starting date Jul 2020

Latest starting date Aug 2020

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

Does accept family with pets

Can take care of pets

Can work more for extra money

Preferred area Suburb, Town, Village, Countryside

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 201 - 500

Age group 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old, Senior

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 3

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

More ⇩

About me

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.