Member ID 1956537

Nationality Croatian | More ⇩

Full name Mia

City/State Gradac/

Country Croatia

Start Dec 2021 - Sep 2022

Duration of stay 1-3 Months

Good knowledge of English (C1), Croatian (Native)

Last action 6 days ago

Would you like to contact Mia?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
1
Profile added to the favorite list of 1 candidates in the last 3 weeks
15
Profile visited by 15 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
NA
Answer Rate - Not Applicable

Letter to the family

Hello dear Host family, my name is Mia I am 19 years old and I am a physics student from Croatia, currently on my second year. Why did i apply for this position? I have always been surrounded by kids of all ages since I had a lively neighborhood. Having a happy childhood is one of the main reasons why I am here because in my opinion, everyone should have their childhood filled with laughter and warm memories because its a stepping stone for the rest of their life. If you ask me, gentle parenting is the best type of parenting because children are sensitive especially at a young age, but since you are paying me, you, of course, get to decide whether you would like me to be strict, firm or gentle while being an au pair. I respond well to criticism and since I am here for you and your child as I will respect your boundaries and up bringing. I am against violence and I believe all life is sacred. I have been to 9 countries and I have visited most of them thanks to the Erasmus program that allows students to travel and learn about different cultures, so as you can see i have experience not only with children but with travelling and adapting to new cultural environments. I qualify for the position because of my previously mentioned experience regarding babysitting and travelling, my calm temper, good stamina, knowledge of 5 languages and since I was an excellent student and I study physics I can help with studying, especially with maths because it can be problematic for most of the children. In addition to that, I respond well to pressure, I am a quick learner and i can compromise and adapt easily. I am not messy and i dont have any allergies. If you are looking for someone for you to host who will make your life easier and help you manage throught the day then I am the right choice for you. Thank you for your time.
More ⇩

Experience

Naturally I have experience in maintaining a household since I was raised in a society where knowing how to do chores is essential for women. I have not yet had the opportunity to be an Au pair abroad but I do have a fair amount of experience being a nanny. Acutally, one of my first jobs was babysitting my cousin Nikol when she was only 2 years old. When ever there is a family function or a celebration you will find me babysitting and playing with other kids, no matter the age, so their parents can relax, talk like adults and have some time off. I would like to become an Au Pair & Nanny abroad because it is an unique experience for both sides, I get a glimpse of your culture and learn responsiblity while you get someone to take the load of so you can have more alone time without worrying about your child.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Personal information

Non-SmokerHas attended a first-aid training - Yes
Can swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Student - Science / IT

Education College

Language Knowledge

Croatian: Native Language
English: Advanced (C1), Since 11 Year/s
Italian: Elementary (A2), Since 4 Year/s
German: Elementary (A2), Since 4 Year/s
Spanish: Beginner (A1), Since 4 Month

Sports  basketball and karate

Religion Catholic

For the Au Pair religion is Not important

Special diet considerations No special diet

Has health problems No

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred countries (maximum 5) Germany, Ireland, Italy, Spain & United Kingdom

Preferred area Big City, Suburb, Town

Duration of stay 1-3 Months

Earliest starting date Dec 2021

Latest starting date Sep 2022

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 50 - 100

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 2

Would work for a single parent? No

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite Applicants.