Member ID 1602828

Nationality Spanish | More ⇩

Full name Helena

City/State Gran canaria/ Las Palmas

Country Spain

Start Oct 2020 - Feb 2021

Duration of stay >1 year

Good knowledge of English (C2), Portuguese (C1), Spanish (Native)

Last action 10 days ago

Would you like to contact this Au Pair?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.
4
Profile added to the favorite list of 4 candidates in the last 3 weeks
28
Profile visited by 28 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
80%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Letter to the family

Dear Family,

My name is Helena. I am a 23-year-old and originally from San Sebastian, Spain.
I come from a family of six: My parents, Yolanda, who has retired already but worked as a real state and Alfonso, who is also retired but worked as a researcher and professor of physics at the University of Valladolid, Spain. I have two sisters and one brother. My eldest sister Cristina, is 42 years old and works as an interior designer and has six kids. I was an aunt for the first time at the age of five. My brother Victor is 32 years old and has his own publicity company and my second sister, Alejandra, who is 30 years old, works as a physical coach and has one kid. In total, I am an aunt of 7 nephews and nieces of all ages.

At the age of 17, I finished my high school degree and moved to California to go to college. I attended to IVC and SSU to obtain my advanced English certificate and transfer to OCC to get my “Early childhood education, preschool teacher” degree.
After college, I worked as a preschool teacher at the “ Children Lab School” at Orange Coast College and after that, I worked at “ Portal Languages” as a Spanish teacher.
I loved my job at Portal Languages because I was able to teach my first language to children of all ages in such a fun way and I saw how the kids enjoyed my class. I was also able to meet so many great families and have such a good experience throughout the entire year I work there.
During my free time, I would also babysit children from numerous families, including children from infancy through age 15. I have pretty much done it all thru this year of experience, from preparing formula, feeding the kids, changing diapers, giving baths, putting the kids to sleep, reading books, to playing at the house, the park, taking the kids to the pool or the beach, driving them to school and other activities, birthday parties, teaching them Spanish, etc.

I believe I am enthusiastic and supportive in every aspect of caring for children. I have a passion for young learners, as well as a positive mind, strong initiative, and a calm head under pressure. I am very patient and I try to always communicate effectively. I am also very organized and clean, so I always try to keep everything around me very clean and tidy.

When it comes to leisure, I take pleasure in the simple things in life. I enjoy being outdoors, being with my friends, going for walks, especially beach walks, and I really enjoy going to brunch every Sunday morning my best friends. I also love traveling and I always try to save some money to spend it on my next trip. I feel that every time I go away somewhere new, I return more grateful for the things I have, and very happy to meet other cultures and people from different places in the world.

I would be very glad to start knowing you as soon as possible and answering any questions you may have. Please do not hesitate to contact me if there is any additional information that I can provide or explain. I look forward to hearing from you soon.

Kind regards,
Helena.
More ⇩

Experience

I would like to become an Aupair to experience cultural Immersion, gain Independence, make a difference, gain new skills, challenge myself, and make new friends.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Personal information

Non-SmokerHas attended a first-aid training - Yes
Can swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes
Has a driver's license - Yes, with experience

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license Yes, with experience

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Teacher

Education College

Basic knowledge of -

Sports  

Religion

For the Au Pair religion is

Special diet considerations No special diet

Has health problems No

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Can care for special needs children - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred area Big City, Suburb, Town

Duration of stay >1 year

Earliest starting date Oct 2020

Latest starting date Feb 2021

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 800 +

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 2

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

Can teach subjects

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.