Member ID 2189250

Nationality Spanish | More ⇩

Full name Silvia

City/State Granada/ Granada

Country Spain

Start Jul 2022 - Jul 2022

Duration of stay 1-2 Months

Good knowledge of French (B2), English (B2), Spanish (Native)

Last action 6 days ago

Would you like to contact Silvia?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
6
Profile visited by 6 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
100%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Letter to the family

Originally translated from Español
Hello very good, I am Silvia, a 22-year-old Spanish girl who is studying Bilingual Primary Education at the University of Granada and who this year I am on Erasmus in the French city of Lyon from September to June 2022. After several Living independently for years, this trip abroad to live the experience hand in hand with the Erasmus program has been incredible, since it had been a long time since I took up the French language, which I was always good at, but now I have found myself again. I would like to be part of the aupair experience because I want to continue learning from children, the possibility of immersing myself in a family lifestyle with other cultures and customs and, above all, being able to master the language, occupy myself and create bonds with these people. I think that the host family should host me because I consider that I am at a time in my life with a great desire to learn, to spend the summer in a different way, finding my place in a new place and that each day is a new one. I qualify for the position and return to Spain after the summer to continue my studies after a year away from home with various enriching experiences that will undoubtedly give me a lot of maturity, experience and the possibility of developing my great taste for languages. children, families and a positive lifestyle.
More ⇩

Experience

Originally translated from Español
I have never done the au pair experience, I have had people very closely who have told me their experiences and in case of both, I do not want to stay without having my own as soon as possible. The fact is that I have always been good with children, I am able to adapt very well to all of them through simple communication, positivity and friendship which I consider very important and that they are in a very good company. In Spain I have been numerous times taking care of children during the nights in nearby families that needed it, helping with homework and spending free time. My other great experience is that during this Erasmus year I was offered the opportunity to take part in an internship at the school as an observer in a primary class during the first semester and even though it was not part of my study plan due to the fact that I saw How was the experience? I said yes without hesitation, more than anything to learn another language and see how it works in a school in another part of the world. I also renewed this internship following this same semester in a different school and this time having the opportunity to teach some Spanish classes myself in 3 different primary groups, which has been a super rewarding experience that with the warm welcome of all the teachers has been possible. Undoubtedly also by the students.
More ⇩

Personal information

Non-SmokerCan swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Student - High School

Education College

Language Knowledge

Spanish: Native Language
French: Upper intermediate (B2), Since 6 Year/s
English: Upper intermediate (B2), Since 9 Year/s

Sports  Correr, baloncesto, fútbol, tenis, volleybay

Religion No Religion

For the Au Pair religion is Not important

Special diet considerations No special diet

Has health problems No

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred countries Germany, Belgium, France & Ireland

Preferred area Big City, Town

Duration of stay 1-2 Months

Earliest starting date Jul 2022

Latest starting date Jul 2022

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 10 - 50

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 3

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite Applicants.