Member ID 2602243

Nationality American | More ⇩

Full name Stephanie

City/State Grand Prairie/ Texas

Country USA

Start May 2023 - Sep 2023

Duration of stay 10-24 Months

Good knowledge of Spanish (Native), English (Native)

Last action 5 days ago

Would you like to contact Stephanie?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
Profile visited by 12 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
Answer Rate

Letter to the family

Dear future Host Family,

My name is Stephanie and I am 20 years old. Currently I am a student at a community college in Arlington, Texas. I am about to finish and attain associates degree in Criminal Justice. I live at the moment with my father, step-mom, and 3 dogs. We are located in the suburbs of Grand Prairie. I have 2 sisters who live with my mom in Roanoke, Texas. They are about 40 minutes from me. I see them at least twice a week. For fun I like to cook and take my dog on walks at different parks.

The reason I want to become an Au paid & Nanny is because I love kids. I grew up with both of my parents never having time for my sisters and I. I have an older sister and a younger one. My older sister is on the spectrum for autism and so it was my responsibility for taking care of both of them. With each sister being having a difference of 4 years; it was difficult but I learned a lot about taking care of kids with my own sisters. As I got older, I was always the one my aunts would go to when they needed help with kids and babies. At the moment, I only babysit my niece frequently; due to her mother busy with a new born. I enjoy taking care of kids but don’t want to take care of kids for the rest of my life that’s why I decided to become an Au Pair or a nanny.
I know I would make a great candidate due to the following; I know how to cook, I have babysat kids of different ages and disabilities, I have great problem solving skills, and I am very independent.

I thank you for taking time out of your day to read this.

Best regards,

More ⇩

Personal information

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19? - Yes
Non-SmokerCan swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes
Has a driver's license - Yes, with experience

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license Yes, with experience

Has siblings

Has a valid passport


Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Office Clerk

Education College

Language Knowledge

Spanish: Native Language
English: Native Language
French: Elementary (A2), Since 2 Year/s

Information about COVID-19

Were you infected with Covid-19?  Yes

If yes, when did you get infected?  Jan - 2022

Do you have the report of Covid-19 infection?  Yes

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19?  Yes

Name of Vaccine  Pfizer/BionTech

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - NoCan care for special needs children - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred countries Australia, Canada, Mexico, Spain & United Kingdom

Preferred area Big City, Suburb, Town, Village, Countryside

Duration of stay 10-24 Months

Earliest starting date May 2023

Latest starting date Sep 2023

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 50 - 100

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 3

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩
We use cookies to offer you the best possible website experience. This includes cookies which are necessary for the operation of the website, cookies which are used solely for anonymous statistical purposes or to get better website settings. You are free to decide which categories you would like to allow. For further information see our Privacy policy Accept all Confirm selection