Member ID 2528352

Nationality Italian | More ⇩

Full name Angelica

City/State Gravedona Ed Uniti/ Lombardy

Country Italy

Start Jun 2023 - Jul 2023

Duration of stay 3-4 Months

Good knowledge of English (B2), Spanish (B2), Italian (Native)

Last action 11 days ago

Would you like to contact Angelica?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
6
Profile visited by 6 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
NA
Answer Rate - Not Applicable

Letter to the family

Originally translated from Italiano
Hello, I'm Angelica. I am 23 years old and I come from Dongo, a small village on the beautiful lake of Como (IT). What do I do in life?! Everything and more. I graduated in 2018 from the high school of human sciences and, subsequently, I chose to attend law at the University of Insubria. So you'd think I spend my life studying bricks and bricks of books and memorizing articles. Thankfully, that's not the case. In fact, in my spare time I play volleyball (at a good level!), I am often called upon to be a substitute teacher in the nursery school (I am allowed thanks to the type of high school I have chosen), I volunteer in the red cross and even repetitions. In short, a full life. That's why I'm behind on my exams! :(
I love languages. I know English and Spanish well and a few words of German and French. This is why I work as a waitress in the summer to be able to practice different languages. In addition to taking care of two girls for years.
I like to have different experiences because in life everything is baggage!
More ⇩

Experience

Originally translated from Italiano
I would like to have this new experience for several reasons. First of all, I clarify that it would be a slightly different AU PAIR. In the sense that I'd rather find my own apartment (obviously at my expense) and work for your family. This is because during the time I work I will have to study and, often, also at night.
I can say that I would very much like to take care of children who have a different culture than mine. Confront me, teach them mine and learn from you all I can.
I really like playing sports, traveling, reading books to children.
I am a tidy and clean person, I hate dirt. I am serious and reliable.
More ⇩

Personal information

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19? - Yes
Non-SmokerHas attended a first-aid training - Yes
Can swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license Yes, with experience

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Teacher

Education University

Language Knowledge

Italian: Native Language
English: Upper intermediate (B2), Since 16 Year/s
Spanish: Upper intermediate (B2), Since 5 Year/s
French: Beginner (A1)

Sports  volleyball

Information about COVID-19

Were you infected with Covid-19?  Yes

If yes, when did you get infected?  Jan - 2022

Do you have the report of Covid-19 infection?  No

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19?  Yes

Name of Vaccine  Pfizer/BionTech

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Can care for special needs children - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred countries Austria, France, Ireland, Spain & United Kingdom

Preferred area Big City, Village

Duration of stay 3-4 Months

Earliest starting date Jun 2023

Latest starting date Jul 2023

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 201 - 500

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 2

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

After the Au Pair experience I will go back to my usual life. It belongs to me, until I graduate :/. In any case, this experience is only possible for me in the summer. I hope some of you need a babysitter with many years of experience.