Member ID 1600736

Nationality Mexican | More ⇩

Full name Barbara Stephan

City/State Guanajuato/ Guanajuato

Country Mexico

Start Sep 2020 - Apr 2021

Duration of stay 10-12 months

Good knowledge of English (B1), Spanish (Native)

Last action 9 Hours ago

Would you like to contact this Au Pair?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
15
Profile visited by 15 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
New
Recently Registered

Letter to the family

Dear host family:
Hello! I hope you are having an excellent day, my name is Stephania Gutierrez, I’m 26 years old.
I live with my mom and 2 brothers, (1 girl and 1 boy). I’m from Guanajuato city, It is like a little town but with a much better social activity, respect to culture and traditions, I love to live here.
I work in a restaurant in the center of the city, I like my job because I know many types of people, thoughts and life goals.
More ⇩

Experience

My experience with children:
The experience that I have with the kids starts when my older sister became a mom 14 years ago, obviously I didn't take care of my niece totally but I helped my sister feed her and change her clothes.
My younger sister followed with my other niece, so that’s why I like kids.
I met my friend Ximena who has 2 beautiful daughters, good! They are soooo sooo smart that sometimes I feel intimidated, but I love them so much, when I took care of them, we were going to the sport center of Guanajuato, they took their swimming lessons and other days we just going to hang out. I made them a healthy meal because they are s little vegetarian girls and other days just they wanted pizza.
We practically watched television, I helped them with their homework, we went out to walk with buda (buddha), their dog, also vegetarian by the way.
One day they discussed why we shouldn't eat nutella, it was something like a war because one of theam loves the nutella and the other one too but loves more to the animals, so yeah im proud of the way of thinking of my girls.

I like being with children because I learn a lot from them, their innocence is so beautiful and it's nice to know that I can help to shape their character and person for the future.
I like that we do different things like going to the park, swimming, going to the movies and taking them to friends parties.
what I want is to teach them values, that have well defined what is right and what is not responsibility, love, humility and being tolerant is very important in life.
Work plan according to ages:
2-6 years:
-Teach them to walk, to speak, to eat, Play games that help them develop skills , stimulate your senses with games in sand, water, music, dance etc all the crafts are very important because you help them begin to discover the world.
6-10 years:
With children of this age I have to be more creative because its a difficult age, with the help of games that develop their personal growth, creativity and I know that children are entertained with the internet very easy but I like to leave that aside and especially help them with self-esteem because they always have a problem with that. Help with the homework is very important, I really enjoy be with kids of this age, I learn a lot from they.
10-18 years:
This age is soo important to everyone because puberty arrives, I like this age because doesn’t matter what happens, is very important to have good communication with them, I really enjoy giving advice, answer any question because my way to be is very open and communicative, if I can’t help the guys with the homework I gonna do it and I commit to investigating if I don't know the answer.
If you give me permission I would like to have activities outside the home that are enriching for your children
In general, I gonna do everything that I know and I want to learn more, that’s why my decision to make this trip.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Personal information

Non-SmokerCan swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes
Has a driver's license - Yes, with experience

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license Yes, with experience

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker Yes, not at home

Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Salesperson

Education College

Basic knowledge of -

Sports  Básquetbol

Religion

For the Au Pair religion is

Special diet considerations No special diet

Has health problems No

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Can care for special needs children - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred area Big City, Town, Village

Duration of stay 10-12 months

Earliest starting date Sep 2020

Latest starting date Apr 2021

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 800 +

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 4

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

Can teach subjects

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.