Member ID 2249081

Nationality Spanish | More ⇩

Full name Noelia

City/State Guardo/ Palencia

Country Spain

Start Sep 2022 - Oct 2022

Duration of stay 4-10 Months

Good knowledge of English (C1), German (B2), French (B1), Spanish (Native)

Last action 30 days ago

Would you like to contact Noelia?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
0
Profile visited by 0 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
25%
Answer Rate

Letter to the family

Dear host family:

My name is Noelia, I am 21 years old and I live in the north of Spain with my father and my brother. I also have an older sister, who lives in a nearby city. My father has 8 siblings and my mother 3, so I have quite a large family and I am used to spending time with my numerous aunts, uncles and cousins.

When I finished high school, I decided to study Translation and Interpretation in English and German at the University of the Basque Country, as I have always been very interested in languages. Now, I have finished my degree after 4 years, so I thought it would be a good idea to live abroad for a while to improve my language skills in French. I am interested in working as an Au Pair because I think it would be a great opportunity to immerse myself in a different culture and I enjoy spending time with children.

I consider myself a curious and open-minded person, who is always eager to learn new things, as well as someone who is responsible and organized. As for my interests, I have always enjoyed drawing and painting (I have included a picture of some drawings in the photo section), as well as reading books, especially fantasy and historical novels. In addition, I love to travel and I am always up for new adventures.

I have a C1 certificate in English and a B2 certificate in German. Therefore, I would have no problem speaking English or Spanish (my mother tongue) with the children, as I am fluent in both languages, or even teaching them some basic German (I am not fluent enough to speak it all the time). I don't have any certificate in French, but I studied it for 6 years in high school, so I am able to understand it quite well and have simple conversations, although I need to become more fluent in speaking.

Thank you for taking the time to visit my profile, I am looking forward to meeting your family!

All of the best,
Noelia
More ⇩

Experience

I have some experience caring for children and also as a private tutor. Since I was about 15 years old I have helped one of my older cousins take care of her 6 year old son. Back then I only had to keep an eye on him and entertain him by playing games, reading stories or painting together, but as I (and he) got older, I have started to help him with homework and other tasks. I also have experience as a private English teacher for children: last year I started giving English lessons to a 12 year old girl to help her with her homework and her speaking skills.

In addition, growing up in a single parent family has taught me to be quite independent and responsible, as my siblings and I have always helped my father at home keeping our spaces clean and doing chores like laundry, and in the last few years even cooking meals (or desserts sometimes :)

As an Au Pair, besides taking care of the kids, I would enjoy doing activities like playing with them, helping them with homework, reading or drawing together and I could help with some chores (I'm vegetarian, but I have no problem preparing non-vegetarian meals for the kids if needed). I would also be interested in being part of the family life, so that we can all get to know each other better, although I also need some time for myself from time to time to recharge energy.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Personal information

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19? - Yes
Non-SmokerHas attended a first-aid training - Yes
Can swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Student

Education College

Language Knowledge

Spanish: Native Language
English: Advanced (C1), Since 16 Year/s
German: Upper intermediate (B2), Since 4 Year/s
French: Intermediate (B1), Since 3 Year/s
Italian: Beginner (A1), Since 5 Month

Sports  Running, volleyball

Religion

For the Au Pair religion is Not important

Special diet considerations Vegetarian

Has health problems No

Information about COVID-19

Were you infected with Covid-19?  Yes

If yes, when did you get infected?  Jan - 2022

Do you have the report of Covid-19 infection?  No

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19?  Yes

Name of Vaccine  Pfizer/BionTech

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Can care for special needs children - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - No

Preferred countries France

Preferred area Big City, Suburb

Duration of stay 4-10 Months

Earliest starting date Sep 2022

Latest starting date Oct 2022

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 10 - 50

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 3

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with the mother

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite Applicants.