Member ID 1957991

Nationality Guatemalan | More ⇩

Full name Valeria

City/State Guatemala/

Country Guatemala

Start Jan 2022 - Jun 2022

Duration of stay 6-12 Months

Good knowledge of English (C2), Spanish (Native)

Last action 6 days ago

Would you like to contact Valeria?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
4
Profile visited by 4 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
100%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Letter to the family

Hello future family! My name is Valeria , I am a twenty-one year-old from Guatemala, a small country in Central America. I am a dancer and dance educator, this is what my minor in college was. I would say even more than a dancer, I am an artist, and even more than an artist, I am a lover of people. Every artistic endeavor I am involved in stems from a deep admiration for people. I write poetry, I design crochet clothing, I make jewelry, and I am also a makeup artist and a nail technician. I have gotten certified in some of these things, and have learned others by myself. I am a big fan of education and the power of independent, freedom based learning, especially in children. Through being a dance teacher, I have learned a lot about how to treat children and how amazing their progress is when we teach them in an understanding and connection-based environment rather than a judgement-based environment. I have learned I am great at talking to children and teenagers and can build bonds with them considerably easily.

This is one of the main reasons why I would like to work as an au pair. I understand that an au pair is not the same as a teacher and that more than that, it's a job of companion, but I also believe we as humans can learn new things from every experience and every person around us. I know how much I can teach children through my experiences, and I also know how much I can learn from them. I believe children are wiser than we as adults often believe, if only we are willing to make space for them to express and explore their ideas. I want to create that space for your children in a way that will allow them to explore their own humanity in age-appropriate ways. Apart from that, I want to explore living abroad. I live in a country that is very limiting for artists, a very conservative and small place in which none of these things gets the recognition, funding, or space it needs for humanity to flourish. As an artist, I feel I can develop myself much more living abroad. My ancestors decided to come to Guatemala many generations ago, but my family is originally Italian, and I feel this is a culture that I have a lot to learn from, and that this experience will allow me to understand my roots.

I ensure you, your family will be lucky to have me. I am extremely patient and understanding with children of all ages, I have lots of artistic experience that I can share with them, I am not at all problematic (I do not drink excessively, I have never smoked and don't plan on ever doing it), and I am an extrovert. I would consider some of my most important qualities in this context to be my adaptability, my good communication skills, my emotional intelligence, and my resourcefulness. Aside from that, My years of experience teaching give me a head start that most other applicants certainly won't have. I believe I will make a great au pair, allowing both your family and me to have an outstanding experience working together.
More ⇩

Experience

I have never worked as an au pair, but I am the oldest of 14 cousins, and have always looked after the younger ones. Just last June, I spent a month in Houston, Texas caring for my cousins age seven and eleven. Aside from that, I have been a dance teacher ever since I was eighteen years old, and I have accumulated a myriad of experiences with children from ages two to sixteen because of it. I have taught private lessons, group lessons, and taught at schools, both online and in person.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Personal information

Non-SmokerHas attended a first-aid training - Yes
Can swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes
Has a driver's license - Yes, with experience

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license Yes, with experience

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Dance Teacher

Education College

Language Knowledge

Spanish: Native Language
English: Mastery (C2), Since 19 Year/s
Italian: Beginner (A1), Since 1 Year/s

Sports  danza, cross-training

Religion No Religion

For the Au Pair religion is Not important

Special diet considerations Special diet

Has health problems no

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Can care for special needs children - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred countries (maximum 5) Italy

Preferred area Big City, Suburb, Town, Village, Countryside

Duration of stay 6-12 Months

Earliest starting date Jan 2022

Latest starting date Jun 2022

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 100 - 200

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 4

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite Applicants.