Member ID 2068874

Nationality Guatemalan | More ⇩

Full name Nicolle

City/State Guatemala/

Country Guatemala

Start Oct 2022 - Jan 2023

Duration of stay 10-12 Months

Good knowledge of English (C1), Spanish (Native)

Last action 25 days ago

Would you like to contact Nicolle?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
1
Profile visited by 1 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
89%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Letter to the family

Hallo meine liebe zukünftige Familie


My name is Nicolle. I am currently 18 years old, I come from Guatemala, a beautiful, diverse country. I was raised in a big family, in total we are 6 siblings, I live with my two parents and with the loves of my life, my two dogs and two cats.

If I would have to describe myself, personally I would say that I am a truly strong character person, I am independent, focused, determined, direct and sometimes a little bit distracted. I am a really social person and I like meeting new people with different personalities.

I have just finished school in 2021, I made my senior year in a American high school academy from home.

Some time ago I had the opportunity to go to Germany and it fascinated me, I already had the idea of ​​going, but definitely being in Germany convinced me that it is a country that, despite being a challenge, is totally worth it.

Being an AuPair in Germany is the best option for me, since I would learn German naturally and taking care of children is something that I have in my daily life and that I also love and enjoy doing.


I currently have level A1 in German, and I have my appointment at the German embassy at mid-September, but I would like to start my AuPair year from November to January of 2023
More ⇩

Experience

I did a lot of social services with children for about 6 years, taking care of them, feeding them and spending all day with them. Due to the pandemic, my opportunity to continue doing it diminished.

I took care of my younger brothers since I was 12, since my parents worked all day and I stayed with them. It was difficult at first, starting to have more responsibilities, but it definitely helped me build character.

And I take care of two girls, 7 and 4 years old, for whom I am in charge in the afternoons, we do activities together such as going to the park, reading, etc. In addition to helping the older one to do her homework. They have given me a lot of experience and even more desire to participate in the program.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Personal information

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19? - Yes
Non-SmokerCan swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes
Has a driver's license - Yes, with experience

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license Yes, with experience

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Student

Education Secondary School

Language Knowledge

Spanish: Native Language, Since 18 Year/s
English: Advanced (C1), Since 14 Year/s
German: Beginner (A1), Since 1 Year/s

Sports  Volleyball

Information about COVID-19

Were you infected with Covid-19?  No

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19?  Yes

Name of Vaccine  Pfizer/BionTech

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Can care for special needs children - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred countries Austria, Germany & Luxembourg

Preferred area Big City, Suburb, Town, Village, Countryside

Duration of stay 10-12 Months

Earliest starting date Oct 2022

Latest starting date Jan 2023

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 501 - 800

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 3

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

I have been always really into arts, when I was younger I liked things like painting, drawing or even play-acting, when I grow older I started liking activities like writing, singing, dancing and photography and also started getting into sports like volleyball, I play it since I was 13 years old