Member ID 2206739

Nationality Guatemalan | More ⇩

Full name Marcela

City/State Guatemala/

Country Guatemala

Start Dec 2022 - Jan 2023

Duration of stay 10-12 Months

Good knowledge of English (C2), Spanish (Native)

Last action 7 days ago

Would you like to contact Marcela?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
3
Profile visited by 3 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
100%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Letter to the family

I’m Marcela Aguilar, I’m 18 years old. I was born in Guatemala City on June 25th of 2004. I’m the youngest sibling of three: my oldest sister is 26 and my brother will turn 25 on October .So I grew up with my younger cousins. One is now 16 and the other one is 14. I enjoy painting, drawing, and listening to music. I also enjoy playing piano, I am still learning in YouTube by myself. I am sweet and tender, and enjoy being around more people. Since my oldest sister left when I was ten, I know exactly what it feels like to be a single child. I quickly learnt to make friends. I enjoy the good company and consider myself a good one. I consider myself fairly creative, I entertain myself in my hobbies that I already mentioned, and of course I like to be online with my friends. My parents are divorced so I live with my mom, but my dad lives close, so I can go to his house walking.

I want to be an Au Pair because I really want to get to know another culture from the inside. Also, I want to learn a third language and living in the country is the best way to achieve it. Being part of a non Spanish speaking family and taking responsibilities is for sure the best shot to accomplish my goals. Also, my sister went as one in Germany and she really enjoyed it, she had a great family. She still talks to them even though it was 8 years ago. I really want to have this experience so I can help a family by being a Nanny while I learn a totally new way of life, as I know it so far.
I have always been good at taking care of kids, some younger siblings of my friends really like me because I always play, draw, paint, make music and stuff with them.
I go to a mixed Spanish school; my first language is Spanish but I’m fluent in English. I’m good at math, biology, art, and literature. I’m finishing my senior year in high school. I’m a responsible and respectful person. I enjoy going to the gym, going out with my friends, watch a movie, helping others…
More ⇩

Experience

I would like to become an Au Pair because I want to learn new things about countries I’ve never been to, also some new cultures and traditions. Meet new people, make friends, get to know some new places, and help a family with their kids. Get to know how things work in other places around the world, but most importantly, I want to find something I’d be passionate about . I would like to discover something new that I will fall in love with so I can do it for a long time.
More ⇩

Personal information

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19? - Yes
Non-SmokerCan swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Student

Education Secondary School

Language Knowledge

Spanish: Native Language, Since 17 Year/s
English: Mastery (C2), Since 14 Year/s

Sports  Futbol, basketball, volleyball

Information about COVID-19

Were you infected with Covid-19?  No

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19?  Yes

Name of Vaccine  Pfizer/BionTech

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Can care for special needs children - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred countries Germany, Australia, Canada, Spain & USA

Preferred area Big City, Town

Duration of stay 10-12 Months

Earliest starting date Dec 2022

Latest starting date Jan 2023

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 50 - 100

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 3

Would work for a single parent? No

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

I am a happy, cheerful and funny 18 year old girl, who is ready for the world and hungry of new experiences. I am ready to get out to give out my best version and enrich people with whatever is needed. I am willing to learn and adapt to a new a family, and also to share my beautiful and colorful culture. Right now, I would say I want to be a chef, I really enjoy cooking and eating. But the plan of being an Au Pair is to learn a third language while I find out what I really want. But by this time, I enjoy cooking with people I appreciate, painting, drawing. I enjoy going for a walk with people that bring peace to me. I enjoy playing with pets too, I really like animals, during my lifetime I’ve only had one dog and four bunnies.