Member ID 2534677

Nationality Guatemalan | More ⇩

Full name María

City/State Guatemala/

Country Guatemala

Start May 2023 - Nov 2023

Duration of stay 10-12 Months

Good knowledge of English (B1), Spanish (Native)

Last action 9 days ago

Would you like to contact María?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
1
Profile visited by 1 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
NA
Answer Rate - Not Applicable

Letter to the family

Originally translated from Español
Good morning, afternoon or night.

I thank you in advance for the time you have taken to review my profile, it is a pleasure for me to be able to introduce myself properly, my name María Fernanda, I am a 22-year-old girl, currently a student of the Bachelor's degree in psychology at the University of San Carlos of Guatemala; My intention to be part of "Au Pair" is to be able to expand my knowledge in culture, language and upbringing, as part of my studies is being able to share with as many families as possible to know and understand them, likewise, also the one who they know and understand me, generate that exchange of ideas, in order to grow as people; I like working with children, they are extraordinary beings, their imagination and intelligence in situations or moments of play is amazing, I consider myself someone with the soul of a child, responsible and charismatic, active and hard-working, I consider that respect is part of the pillar of values in a family.

So it is then that I say goodbye to you with a long introduction of who I am, what I do, and the desire to meet new families from whom I can learn and enrich myself through their culture and experiences.

Thanks.
More ⇩

Experience

Originally translated from Español
I have not managed to have the opportunity to be an Au Pair, however I have worked with children before, this in my university supervised internship.
More ⇩

Personal information

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19? - Yes
Non-SmokerHas attended a first-aid training - Yes
Can swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Psychologist

Education Vocational School

Language Knowledge

Spanish: Native Language
English: Intermediate (B1)
German: Beginner (A1)

Sports  Ninguno

Information about COVID-19

Were you infected with Covid-19?  Yes

If yes, when did you get infected?  Dec - 2022

Do you have the report of Covid-19 infection?  Yes

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19?  Yes

Name of Vaccine  Pfizer/BionTech

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Can care for special needs children - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred countries Germany, Austria, Spain, Italy & Norway

Preferred area Town

Duration of stay 10-12 Months

Earliest starting date May 2023

Latest starting date Nov 2023

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 100 - 200

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 2

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

I consider myself a charismatic, responsible, honest and affectionate person, as I have mentioned before respect is a basic pillar, also my hobbies are linked to my study such as reading and reviewing, listening to music and currently I consider myself someone active.