Member ID 3103406

Nationality Guatemalan | More ⇩

Full name Ximena

City/State guatemala/

Country Guatemala

Start Sep 2024 - Sep 2024

Duration of stay 2-1 Months

Good knowledge of English (B2), Spanish (Native)

Last action 24 days ago

Would you like to contact Ximena?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
0
Added as favorite 0 time in the last 3 weeks
1
Profile visited by 1 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
0%
Answer Rate

Letter to the family

hi there,
I hope you are well!

My name is Ximena, I’m from Guatemala City I introduce myself with a lot of love and enthusiasm. I have been interested in becoming an au pair for a long time and creating a nice experience with a family full of good energy, love, happiness and fun.

I am a very charismatic person, with a great desire to learn and create new experiences and knowledge, I like to socialize and create new relationships with people from different parts of the world and of any age, I normally adapt quickly to any situation, I am a very empathetic person and I try to understand the people around me, I like to give help in any area, I consider myself a very spiritual person and with a very open mind, I always try to understand any situation that comes my way, in case there is a problem I always find and I try to find a way to solve it, if I set myself a task I do it and make sure it turns out well, I am very dedicated to what I like to do and I maintain my discipline well. I am currently 21 years old and I took an interior design course in Guatemala since it is my favourite career, I work in the construction and modelling industry, I am very good at both jobs, I am very dedicated in every aspect to do the job I am doing well. offering, I graduated in 2020 during covid times, I couldn't have a graduation but I did get my degree and graduate with good grades, I graduated in graphic design, I like to do many things but some of them are dancing, cooking, singing. draw, take photos or videos.

I currently do not have a US visa, I will begin the process soon, I would like to have the support of the family with a letter and the necessary requirements to be able to travel and make being an au pair a dream come true, the USA has always caught my attention to become an au pair, because People always have a very beautiful heart. I want to be able to become an au pair between September and August, however I depend on the visa, possibly if I have a letter they will advance the appointment and I will have the opportunity sooner

I currently know 3 languages, Spanish is my native language and I am open to teaching it if you like, it would be a pleasure for me to teach the language, I learned English throughout my education at school, I have a B1 level of English, I lost it It's been a bit of a mess since I left school, since I haven't put it into practice, but something I would like is to be able to enhance my English more, and a family that supports me in that area without any problem, I understand English without any problem, just There are certain words, phrases that I have to learn and improve, I was in a French course for 1 year, I am a beginner and I understand the basics of the language, in the same way I am open to teaching French and highlighting what I have learned.
More ⇩

Experience

Currently I do not have any experience taking care of children, that is why I want to create one with an au pair, I take care of children in my family and they always have fun, I always try to make them laugh and educate them in a good way, I like children since they are a soul free, full of life, whenever I am with children I see myself connected with my inner child, I like to teach them and also listen to them, I like when children are in the stage of asking unique questions and always giving them a valid answer, full of knowledge, I have a lot of patience and tolerance when dealing with them, That's why I want to be an au pair so I can teach and care.

I hope to connect with the right family and get to know each other, I am willing to create new unique moments.
More ⇩

Personal information

Non-SmokerCan swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Profession modelo , asesora de ventas

Education Other

Language Knowledge

Spanish: Native Language
English: Upper intermediate (B2), Since 19 Year/s
French: Elementary (A2), Since 1 Year/s

Sports  volleyball, football

Religion Other

For the Au Pair religion is Important

Special diet considerations No special diet

Has health problems No

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred countries Spain, USA, France, Italy & Sweden

Preferred area Big City, Suburb, Town, Village, Countryside

Duration of stay 2-1 Months

Earliest starting date Sep 2024

Latest starting date Sep 2024

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 6 - 10 years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 0 hours

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 2

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite Applicants.