Au Pair ID 1422078

Nationality German | More ⇩

Full name Chantal

City/State Hagen/ Nordrhein-Westfalen

Country Germany

Start Nov 2019 - Nov 2019

Duration of stay 4-6 months

Good knowledge of English (B2)

Last action 7 Days Ago

Would you like to contact this Au Pair?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.
1
Profile added to the favorite list of 1 candidates in the last 3 weeks
15
Profile visited by 15 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
56%
Answer Rate

Letter to the family

Hello, my name is Chantal, I am 18 years old and of german descend.

What I expect of being an au pair is taking care of children, getting to know them, learn from them and having a lovely time living abroad. I want to experience the english culture and the all-day life with children.

I will help you with taking care of the children, getting them to school and also helping you with some household duties, that has to be done. So I want to help you in your daily routine and make it easier for you to get along.
More ⇩

Experience

The first important thing to know about me is that I totally love children, so this is the best way of enjoying my time after finishing school. I also had an advanced course in educational theory in school for two years.
And this is not everything yet. I had to deal with children of different ages a lot.
Two experiences that did not last for so long took place when I was 15 years old. There I gave private lessons for a twelve years old girl in the subject German for nearly two months twice a week and I took care of a two-year-old for three months once a week for two and a half hours. I played with him in his room, in their garden or on the playground near there house so his mother could manage the household during that time.
At the same time I also gave private lessons for an eight-year-old in maths once a week for half a year.
Since our school wanted us to do an internship in 2017 I decided to have a closer look into a kindergarten. It took me a few days to meet all of the children (nearly 20 in both of the two groups) and to know which rules are important for the kindergarten. But then I knew what to do. At the beginning we all sat together in a circle and each child could tell the others what they had done during the weekend. After that I often took a book and read it out loud for the children, I played games with them, played with Lego bricks or took care of them on the playground which belonged to the kindergarten. I also dealt with the conflicts they had with each other.
After finishing my internship I decided to be one of four group advisors for a class of eight to twelve-year-old students of our school. This started in August 2017 and lasts till July 2019. We often played games with them, celebrated holidays in different ways (party, handicraft work, watching movies,...) and we have always been their contact person if they needed one.
At last I started babysitting in January 2016 for two children, Mira (now 6) and Adel (now 8). I did this irregularly, but often. I frequently take care of them for one to two hours, play with them, we paint and dance. I also make some simple food for them. But most of the time I take care of them in the night. I make them change their clothes, prepare supper for them and bring them to bed. This is not always easy, because the boy sometimes needs more than one hour to fall asleep.

So that is a lot experience as you can see.
I love children and as I wanted to live abroad to see more of the world, this is the most perfect way I could have imagined.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Personal information

Non-SmokerHas attended a first-aid training - Yes
Can swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Current occupation Babysitter

Education Other

Basic knowledge of -

Sports  Dancing, home workout

Religion Christian

For the Au Pair religion is Not important

Special diet considerations No special diet

Has health problems Allergice to grass pollen

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Can care for special needs children - NoDoes accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Duration of stay 4-6 months

Earliest starting date Nov 2019

Latest starting date Nov 2019

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

Does accept family with pets

Can take care of pets

Can work more for extra money

Preferred area Big City, Suburb, Town, Village, Countryside

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 201 - 500

Age group 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 3

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

More ⇩

About me

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.