Member ID 1497086

Nationality German | More ⇩

Full name Melissa

City/State Hagen/ Nordrhein-Westfalen

Country Germany

Start Sep 2020 - Dec 2020

Duration of stay >1 year

Good knowledge of English (B1), German (Native)

Last action 26 Days Ago

Would you like to contact this Au Pair?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
0
Profile visited by 0 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
100%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Letter to the family

Hello to my future host family:)
My name is Melissa ,my family and friends call me missi or Mel , i am 20 years old and live I a town called Hagen in Germany with my Mother Nicole ,my sister cennet and my 14 years old dog shaggy.
I think people around me would say that I am a very kind and friendly person and also very thoughtful and responsible.
I also think that I am quite funny and very good with communication.
I want to do an Au-pair because I am very interested in other cultures , especially America is very interesting to me because I also wanted to live there and this not just as a tourist , that’s why I think that an Au-pair is so great because I can hopefully be a part of an gorgeous family and have the experience of living in another country and getting to know normal things like every other person who live there.
I really hope that my future family and I will have a deeper connection that just a normal Au-pair and host family relationship, I hoping for a family that is willing to offer me to be a part of them.
I think that I am really good at cooking and I have no problems with cleaning the house because it’s a normal thing to me to help wherever I can.
More ⇩

Experience

I want to become an Au-pair because I love being around children and see how they grow up more and more and be a part of this process.
I babysitting a lot so I can get more experienced.
I babysit for 2 different families, the first one is a single mother with a 3 year old daughter, I helped her since she gave birth so I am used to take care of newborn baby’s.
The other family I am babysitting is a bigger family it includes the parents and 3 children. I take care of two of them because the other is 17 years old an likes to do other stuff on the weekends.
The two I take care of are a boy and a girl.
The girl is 10 years old and the boy is 9.
I take care of them mostly at the weekend and play games with them or go out and take long walks and I also help them with there school stuff because they are both at elementary school and need a little help.
The boy has diagnosed hyperactivity disorder an needs a little more actions but I try to balance it with sporty activity’s and creative tasks like singing or handicraft.
I also did a Intership in a kindergarten, that was great because I was able to be in a group with children in different ages and from different backgrounds and I really enjoyed it.
Being around children and help them grow up is something i want to do.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Personal information

Non-SmokerHas attended a first-aid training - Yes
Can swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes
Has a driver's license - Yes, no experience

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Current occupation Student - High School

Education University

Basic knowledge of French (A2)

Sports  

Religion No Religion

For the Au Pair religion is Not important

Special diet considerations Lactose Intolerance

Has health problems Nein

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Can care for special needs children - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred area Big City

Duration of stay >1 year

Earliest starting date Sep 2020

Latest starting date Dec 2020

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 201 - 500

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 3

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

Can teach subjects

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.