Member ID 2535780

Nationality Canadian | More ⇩

Full name Jenna

City/State Halifax/ Nova Scotia

Country Canada

Start Feb 2023 - Mar 2023

Duration of stay 1-5 Months

Good knowledge of English (Native)

Last action 15 days ago

Would you like to contact Jenna?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
0
Profile visited by 0 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
NA
Answer Rate - Not Applicable

Letter to the family

Hello! I am an experienced nanny and au pair, who has worked with many children in the past! I have recently completed my Masters Degree, and am looking to soon start working in my field. A job offer in Dublin has recently had me complete the Working Holiday Visa Authorisation process, however, getting started with the job is taking longer than expected and I would love to come to Ireland and spend a few months working with a family, instead of waiting at home. I know a short term au pair is not ideal, but I also know sometimes with childcare there may be a need for short term help while figuring out a more permanent solution. I am highly qualified and happy to help if I can!
More ⇩

Experience

I have worked in childcare since I was practically practically a child myself - age 12! In the nearly 15 years since, I have taken care of over 60 different children in some capacity, ages 3 months to 10 years. In 2018/19 I was an au pair for a year in London, UK, to two amazing little boys who were at that time 1 and 3. I still keep in regular contact with them, and loved feeling a part of their family. Most recently I have been working full time caring for three children as a nanny in my home city. These beautiful littles were 5 months, 2 and 4 when I started with them and are now 1, 4 and 6.

Aside from my practical experience, I also took numerous child psychology courses in my undergraduate degree, and have continued learning about child development and parent strategies through the years.
More ⇩

Personal information

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19? - Yes
Non-SmokerHas attended a first-aid training - Yes
Can swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license Yes, with experience

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Genetic Counsellor

Education University

Language Knowledge

English: Native Language

Information about COVID-19

Were you infected with Covid-19?  Yes

If yes, when did you get infected?  Sep - 2022

Do you have the report of Covid-19 infection?  No

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19?  Yes

Name of Vaccine  Pfizer/BionTech

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Can care for special needs children - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred countries Ireland

Preferred area Big City, Suburb, Town, Village, Countryside

Duration of stay 1-5 Months

Earliest starting date Feb 2023

Latest starting date Mar 2023

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 800 +

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 2

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

I love travelling, reading and sports (mostly watching but sometimes playing). I genuinely enjoy my time spent with children. I am currently 26 years old and looking forward to starting the career I have worked so hard for at some point in 2023.