Member ID 1575130

Nationality German | More ⇩

Full name Inken

Street address Only Premium members

City/State Halle/ Niedersachsen

Telephone number Only Premium members

Mobile number Only Premium members

Country Germany

Start Aug 2021 - Jan 2022

Duration of stay 4-6 months

Good knowledge of English (B2), French (B1), German (Native)

Last action 25 Days ago

Would you like to contact this Au Pair?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
0
Profile visited by 0 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
100%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Letter to the family

Originally translated from Deutsch
Hello my name is Inken . I am 18 years old and I come from western Germany, near the Dutch border.
After I have probably completed my Abitur next year, I would like to take the opportunity to gain experience as an au pair before I more or less dive into professional life. Ever since I started school, other countries, lifestyles, languages ​​and cultures have interested me and I can really enjoy everything new.
In the area of ​​childcare, I am a volunteer at the church as a child and youth leisure leader and have already participated in several. For this reason, I already have a JuLeiCa, which is a certificate with which you can prove that you are suitable for working as an excursion manager. Otherwise I help with the holiday childcare of the local elementary schools. Another point would be that about three years ago I already did a two-week internship in a daycare center. From these points it can be concluded that I have had several experiences with looking after children and I have to say that I enjoy it every time.
Through three student exchanges to France, Spain and Japan, I have become very open and am not afraid to meet new people. I have also developed a certain self-confidence through contact with strangers, which means that nothing stands in the way of getting to know each other and making new contacts.
More ⇩

Experience

Originally translated from Deutsch
I have no experience as an au pair. After school it would be the first time that I would work as an au pair.
What I like about the specified countries (South Korea, Japan and Canada) is to get to know a different culture, way of life and another country and hopefully learn to love them. In Japan I was already a week in which I could discover a lot, but this time only made me more curious about the country and the traditions. I also love eating in Japan!
South Korea caught my eye because of my love for K-Pop, which has existed for about four years. Since then, I have kept myself informed about life there, which is why I really want to experience it up close. Sure, you could take a trip there, but I think if you have contact with "locals", you experience the country more intensively and get to know everything, not just the side of tourism.
Canada is said to have an incredible landscape, which makes me incredibly curious about the country. It is also a more northern country, which reflects my preference for autumn and winter. I also heard that Canadians should be incredibly nice, which is why I would like to have an extensive sample of them: D!
More ⇩

Personal information

Non-SmokerHas attended a first-aid training - Yes
Can swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes
Has a driver's license - Yes, with experience

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license Yes, with experience

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Student - High School

Education College

Basic knowledge of -

Sports  Fitnessstudio

Religion Christian

For the Au Pair religion is Not important

Special diet considerations No special diet

Has health problems Nein

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred area Big City, Suburb, Town, Village, Countryside

Duration of stay 4-6 months

Earliest starting date Aug 2021

Latest starting date Jan 2022

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 100 - 200

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 4

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with the mother

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

Can teach subjects

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.