Member ID 2208288

Nationality German | More ⇩

Full name Bianka

Street address Only Premium members

City/State Halle (Saale)/ Saxony

Telephone number Only Premium members

Mobile number Only Premium members

Country Germany

Start Aug 2022 - Aug 2022

Duration of stay 1-2 Months

Good knowledge of Spanish (B2), French (B1), English (C1), German (Native), Polish (Native)

Last action 15 days ago

Would you like to contact Bianka?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
4
Profile visited by 4 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
72%
Answer Rate

Letter to the family

The essential question: Why do I want to become your summer Au Pair?
I just love children, their shining eyes, and their smiling faces. Moreover, I love people, foreign languages, and traveling.
I expect to have the time of my life while working with kids in a different country and gathering useful childcare experience in my semester break. I would love to be on your pupils' side and assist them in every situation. However, on the weekends, for example, I would also love to go on family trips where I could get to know you, as parents, and your surrounding better. Of course, I would be more than ready to also join you in family celebrations and get in touch with grandparents or other family members.
I am prepared and well aware of the fact that being like a big sister to your children comes along with responsibilities and it will not always be easy. In this case, my personality will help me to master difficult situations for instance when the kids are tired or don´t want to listen to me.
I know that I will adapt quickly to new tasks, and daily routines and become a great help to you.
Living with me is no problem as I am not demanding and respect all rules that exist. If something works not as it should, I am open to talking instead of ignoring the issues, but normally I can adapt fast and find a plan B just in time.
Therefore, I am convinced that being an Au pair is the right thing for me to do and for sure you will make the correct decision by choosing me.
I am looking forward to hearing from you as soon as possible and am very curious to get to know your children.
I hope we will spend an unforgettable time with each other!
More ⇩

Experience

My love for social contacts goes beyond the same age groups and has a huge impact on the younger generation. Kids tend to like me since I am very friendly and like to play and move, no matter what. I am energized and never tired of doing things actively. Additionally, I already collected a lot of experience while working as a sports trainer for two children's groups, one in the swimming pool and the other one in the gym. There I prepared different tasks and exercises the kids should do on their own and always tried to motivate them to give their best and make small progress.
Besides that, I regularly get asked to organize birthday parties including make-up, treasure hunts, games, and other programs, which is something I am very good at. While working with kids or preparing such events I can free my inner artist and enroll my creativity to the fullest. Not to forget is the fact that I also worked as a mascot before theater shows to entertain the little ones and hand out sweets or candies. I am an above-average student with only very good grades, of which I could also take a lot of advantage. Giving tuition in various subjects helped not only my sister but also my friends and a lot of younger students from various schools.
It is amazing to see how the knowledge of kids can be embraced and how they grow and mature step by step. Providing such services is a win-win situation for both parties because I can also learn from kids by taking some situations less seriously for example. Drawing, sewing, and handcrafting are hobbies of mine that only children can satisfy since there is no time for them in the everyday life. Reading books out loud for them or singing and dancing to music are activities I could also myself engaging in. Even being on the playground is fun for me, same with playing hide-and-seek or snaring.
When we are in Poland, I see many of my 5year old cousins and usually take care of them together with my sister. Being foolish and making jokes or cooking for them never gets boring.
Additionally, my two-week-long internship in an epilepsy center let me spend time with kids that had some disabilities. During this period, I learned to see the world with different eyes and realized that those people with special needs are not drastically different than others since love, sympathy, and compassion connect everyone.
More ⇩

References

Driving License
Medical Certificates
Childcare Reference
Police clearance certificates
Academic Certificates
Recommendation Letter
Language Certificate
First Aid Certificate
Identity Proofs

Personal information

Non-SmokerHas attended a first-aid training - Yes
Can swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes
Has a driver's license - Yes, with experience

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license Yes, with experience

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Student

Education University

Language Knowledge

German: Native Language, Since 19 Year/s
Polish: Native Language, Since 19 Year/s
Spanish: Upper intermediate (B2), Since 6 Year/s
French: Intermediate (B1), Since 9 Year/s
English: Advanced (C1), Since 9 Year/s

Sports  Joggen, schwimmen, Rad, Fitness, tanzen, Trampolin

Religion Christian

For the Au Pair religion is Not important

Special diet considerations No special diet

Has health problems Pollenallergie im Mai/ Juni/ Juli

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Can care for special needs children - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred countries France, Italy & Spain

Preferred area Big City, Suburb, Town

Duration of stay 1-2 Months

Earliest starting date Aug 2022

Latest starting date Aug 2022

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 100 - 200

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 3

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with the mother

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite Applicants.