Member ID 1973921

Nationality Austrian | More ⇩

Full name Tanja

City/State Hallein/ Salzburg

Country Austria

Start Apr 2022 - Aug 2022

Duration of stay 1-6 Months

Good knowledge of English (B1), German (Native)

Last action 05 Nov 2021

Would you like to contact Tanja?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
0
Profile visited by 0 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
34%
Answer Rate

Letter to the family

Dear Host Family,

first of all, I would like to thank you for reading this letter and considering to welcome an AU PAIR (maybe even me?) in your family and in your home.

Since I was 13 years old, I had the great dream to go to America one day. (Of course, I was too Young) So I had to wait until now.
I want to go to USA, because it is a very great country, with people coming from all parts of the world living together in the melting pot.
It's my big dream to see this country and its people, about whom we always hear in TV, the radio, cinema and newspapers. I also want to learn about the American way of life and improve my English.

So …
I wanna tell you something about me, my family, about my current life here in Austria and the work with „my“ kids.


About me:
My name is Tanja , I'm 25 years old. I was born on the 9th of September 1996 in the small town Hallein (close to Salzburg). I live there with my mother and our 2 cats (their names are Puma and Lana). Our house is really big, because my parents built for 4 persons but now we life here alone. Our house is close to a nice forest, where me and my sister always have played in our childhood. We have built small tree houses or played in the creek.

My mothers name is Karin and she was born on the 11th of January 1972 in Salzburg. She is one of the most helpful and careful person I know. And she loves animals. Sometimes more than people.

My father and his wife live in Germany. So, I don't see him that much, but we talk sometimes over the phone. During my holidays, I visit him at his house.

My big sister has left home two years ago and lives in her own flat now. This is really sad, because I miss her very much. Sometimes it is very quiet and boring at home. When she visits us, I am really happy. Many people say that we don’t look like sisters because we are different in every way (outside). But our character is the same. Both are crazy, lovely, curious, helpful, good listeners, empathetic, caring and much more!

Well, that's my family. Something more about me.
Some properties that fit me and my person: Loving, open, dreamy, old-fashioned, friendly, kind, funny, clumsy, team player, children and animal lovers, cheerful, determined, reliable, adaptable, alert, grateful protectively, helpful, crazy, understanding, curious, sensitive, …

Now about my hobbys:
When I was 3 years old, I started horse riding. To date, I have not stopped because horses meaning so much to me. 4 years ago, I got my own horse, which made me complete. Unfortunately she had to be sold a year ago.
Most of my spare time, I spend meeting my friends. If there are only the girls, we giggle a lot, take funny photos, go shopping, talk about everything, cook, or do other things girls like to do. If there are boys and girls together, we go out, to concerts or to the cinema, or we meet at somebody`'s home and talk a lot and make funny jokes.
I also love taking photos and hearing music. Soulful, significant and touching lyrics are, what I love. In my freetime I also like drawing and dancing. General I love the artistic.


About the „Baby“-sitting:
Every second Thuesday I visit a supervised residence and entertain the kids there. One girl is 9 years old and I love it to spend time with her. She has „multiple sclerosis“ and will never be able to go. Trough her I have finally made the desicion now, to go to the USA and live my dream. Because her statement was: „Do what you want to do. Live your dream, before it’s to late. Your dream can be true. Mine will never be real.“ (Her dream – WALK)

Yea .. The other work with „my“ kids is really exciting every time. I love the work and I enjoy this too.
Lea, one of the kids I watch out, is 9 years old and in her first class. We often write a few words in English, make her homework, tinker and draw something and she loves to felt animals. Sometimes we bake a surprise cake for her mum or do the cooking. She is a good cook!
When it’s time to sleep, we always listen fairly tale storys or read some. And one important thing: CUDDLING!
Lea is a very bright, lovely kid and I am glad to watch out of her. During the time i see her as a little sister I never had.

My other kid is Athur. His mother is from france and her dad from Nigera. He grows up with three languages. So I always have to speak a little bit english, german and french. Athur is 4 years old and very inquisitively. But that’s good for me and good for him because he learns pretty fast!
We do all together. Going for a walk is one of his favourite hobby. Or playing in the water. I watch him out since 2 years. The beginning wasn’t easy for me because of the three languages and he was so small. It was my first time that I did the baby-sitting. But after a few time I learned what I have to do, what he wants at the moment and what I can do with him.

My other Kids name are: Sophie, Arthur, Yanis, Leon, Lena, Paul and Savas.
I just love all of them! ♥

Other social project:
Once a moth I visit the animal shelter in Salzburg and stroke the poor dogs. Go for a walk or give them good food. I also collect donations and bring them to shelters in and near Salzburg. Half year ago I have rescued a dog from a killing station and have flown him from Ungarn to Salzburg. I think this was the highlight of my social engagements.

My work at home:
At home, I do my own laundry, clear the dishwasher and prepare the meals. I love the cooking so as soon as I am at home, I turn on the hot plates and cook someting for me. I am a vegetarian, so the most courts are without meat and with lots of fresh vegetables. But I also cook meat for my mum when she is here (in my own flat). That’s no problem for me. I vacuum, mopping, wash the windows and clean up.

What is also very important:
I have a hearing aid but it doesn’t affect me.
Since I am 3 years old, I live with it. I just have to put it off in the water (otherwise it would get broken) and when I go to sleep.

I really hope to find a family, who is prepared to welcome me to their home. I promise I will always give my best, not to disappoint you, to make the Kids happy and have a good time together. I also hope I was able to give a good insight into my life and would be happy if something turns up. It would makes me happy to know your kids and can protect/love them.

And now you are certainly asking yourself why you should take me ...

At first i looove children! I love the nature, i love music and art. And I wouldn't become just an Au Pair because I want to be a family member whom the children can trust. They shouldn't see me as an Au Pair. They should see me as a temporary sister. I attach great importance to trust and always give my best. I am very accurate and love to make children laugh. I have a lot of patience and I like to learn from others.

Thank you very much for taking time to read my letter and maybe we see us soon!
Would be great.

Love, Tanja
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Personal information

Non-SmokerHas attended a first-aid training - Yes
Can swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes
Has a driver's license - Yes, with experience

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license Yes, with experience

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker Yes, not at home

Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Office Clerk

Education Vocational School

Language Knowledge

German: Native Language, Since 24 Year/s
English: Intermediate (B1), Since 15 Year/s
French: Beginner (A1), Since 3 Year/s

Sports  Ja

Religion No Religion

For the Au Pair religion is Not important

Special diet considerations Vegetarian

Has health problems No

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Can care for special needs children - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred countries (maximum 5) Australia, Costa Rica, Dominican Republic, Canada & USA

Preferred area Big City, Suburb, Town, Village, Countryside

Duration of stay 1-6 Months

Earliest starting date Apr 2022

Latest starting date Aug 2022

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 50 - 100

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 4

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite Applicants.