Member ID 1988498

Nationality American | More ⇩

Full name Abbey

City/State hamburg/ Hamburg

Country Germany

Start Jan 2021 - Mar 2022

Duration of stay 24-12 Months

Good knowledge of English (Native)

Last action 11 days ago

Would you like to contact Abbey?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
6
Profile visited by 6 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
100%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Letter to the family

Dear Family,

Hello! My name is Abbey and I would love to be your future nanny. I am 28 years old and have traveled and lived in many other countries. I love to cook, sing, and play the piano. I also love to do yoga. I am born and raised in Greenville, South Carolina. I have one brother and one sister and I am the oldest. Growing up in a small town we spent much time in nature and had a lot of adventures.
I began my travels seven years ago in Bangladesh. There I did humanitarian work for 3 months helping the less fortunate and teaching english. After spending some time at home I then had the opportunity to move to Tbilisi, Georgia as a nanny for some american friends for their one year old son. This was such a wonderful time, I loved living there so much I found a job at an international school there and realised my talent and passion for working with children. After working there for almost 2 years I then decided to move to Germany to become an au pair. This was one of the most cherished times of my life. I worked for this family for 2 years because I enjoyed it so much and my au pair child Henry and I became so close. It is my dream to work long term with a family because I think this is very important not only for the children, but for the nanny and the whole family as well. While I was working as an au pair on my free time I also had the opportunity to work with other families over long periods of time and this for me was also a great experience. I have worked with children ages 6 weeks to 11 years old. This is my favourite kind of work, to partner with a family and work together to have the best time possible.
I then began my work in Kitas, my first being in Munich. I have since worked in 2 Kitas in Hamburg since I moved here almost 2 years ago. I have learned so many things and had so many fun experiences in this position but have come to realise that working for a family as a nanny would fit me better. I hope after some time to study german a bit more and eventually do night school to become a music therapist for children. This is my dream but I would also like to say I am a flexible person with a mama bear heart (as they would say in South Carolina) and am totally focused and committed to the job.
It would be my honour if you would choose me to work with your family. I understand the trust between the nanny and the family is a great one. If given the opportunity I would love to meet your family and wonderful children and see if we would fit nicely together.

Thank you for taking the time to read my letter and I wish you a nice day!

Sincerely,
Abbey
More ⇩

Experience

I was an au par in Munich, Germany from 2017 to 2019 and from 2019 until now I have been working as a teacher in the Kita environment.
More ⇩

Personal information

Non-SmokerHas attended a first-aid training - Yes
Can swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Teacher

Education University

Language Knowledge

English: Native Language
German: Elementary (A2), Since 2 Year/s

Religion

For the Au Pair religion is

Special diet considerations Gluten- free

Has health problems gluten, lactose, and soy

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Can care for special needs children - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred countries (maximum 5) Germany

Preferred area Big City

Duration of stay 24-12 Months

Earliest starting date Jan 2021

Latest starting date Mar 2022

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 800 +

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 4

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite Applicants.