Member ID 2527376

Nationality German | More ⇩

Full name Johanna Marie

City/State Hamburg/ Hamburg

Country Germany

Start Mar 2023 - May 2023

Duration of stay 10-12 Months

Good knowledge of English (B2), German (Native)

Last action 3 hours ago

Would you like to contact Johanna Marie?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
1
Profile added to the favorite list of 1 candidates in the last 3 weeks
25
Profile visited by 25 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
80%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Letter to the family

Originally translated from Deutsch
Hello dear host family,
My name is Johanna Marie, I am 25 years old and would be happy to spend some time with you and your family as an au pair.
I grew up in Hamburg / Germany, where I also spent a typical childhood/school time.
After graduating from high school and taking a "little break" I started studying law in Hamburg and moved to the city center. During my studies I started working as a babysitter for different families to supplement my living expenses.
I always enjoyed working with people and the positive feedback from families and children made me think about my personal development again.
My friends describe me as open, friendly and I see myself as a family man.

I would be happy if you give me a chance and want to get to know me personally
More ⇩

Experience

Originally translated from Deutsch
As an au pair myself, I don't have any experience yet, but during my studies I worked as a babysitter for some families in the last few years.
Working with children has always been a lot of fun for me and the families, and it made me reconsider my future plans.

As a 16-year-old student, I was a guest child with a family in Tucson / Arizona and even then I got a first glimpse of what it means to spend a certain amount of time abroad (even if my "desired countries" in South America pose a new challenge again).
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Personal information

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19? - Yes
Non-SmokerHas attended a first-aid training - Yes
Can swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license Yes, with experience

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Student

Education College

Language Knowledge

German: Native Language
English: Upper intermediate (B2)
Spanish: Beginner (A1)

Sports  Ja , Schwimmen ( Rettungsschwimmer , Silber )

Information about COVID-19

Were you infected with Covid-19?  Yes

If yes, when did you get infected?  Apr - 2022

Do you have the report of Covid-19 infection?  Yes

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19?  Yes

Name of Vaccine  Pfizer/BionTech

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Can care for special needs children - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred countries Bolivia

Preferred area Big City, Suburb, Town, Village, Countryside

Duration of stay 10-12 Months

Earliest starting date Mar 2023

Latest starting date May 2023

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 50 - 100

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 3

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

Before I started my studies, I was very active in swimming and got my lifeguard silver medal at the DLRG. I like to spend my free time with my friends and my family (nothing beats a nice game or TV evening :) I made a conscious decision to stay in South America because it is something completely different from the European cultural landscape and I am open to new things and want to gain new impressions. I'll leave it open to myself whether I'll take up my original studies again after my return, since I -at the moment- see my interests more in the interpersonal area. Of course, I'm also happy if I can expand my school knowledge of Spanish.