Member ID 2535687

Nationality German | More ⇩

Full name Antonia

City/State Hamburg/ Hamburg

Country Germany

Start Sep 2023 - Sep 2023

Duration of stay 6-6 Months

Good knowledge of English (C2), Spanish (B2), German (Native)

Last action 3 days ago

Would you like to contact Antonia?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
1
Profile added to the favorite list of 1 candidates in the last 3 weeks
4
Profile visited by 4 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
0%
Answer Rate

Letter to the family

Hi I‘m Antonia from Hamburg in the north of Germany!
Next year I will finish school and before I go to university I want to have an active break. For quite a long time I know that I want to be an au pair for my gap year.
When I will have graduated from school in July 2023, I will be 18 years old.
I’m looking forward to get to know you as a family and to live in another country!

During the time abroad I hope I will be able to collect experiences by living in a host family, get to know new people and improve my English (even further ;)).

I’m helpful, open-minded and communicative. In my every day life I’m very well organised and like to keep things tidy. Others describe me as a reliable and quite determined person.
More ⇩

Experience

I really enjoy working with children, which is why I’ve been babysitting a 4 year old child for 3 years and been giving special tuition in school for one year. Also I had the opportunity to do a voluntary service in a kindergarten for 2 weeks.

I think spending my gap year as an au pair is perfect because I can spend time with children and I would love to learn more about Australia or Ireland and their culture. Also I prefer an English-speaking country and like the accent of these three countries the most.
More ⇩

Personal information

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19? - Yes
Non-SmokerHas attended a first-aid training - Yes
Can swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license Yes, with experience

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Student - High School

Education College

Language Knowledge

German: Native Language
English: Mastery (C2), Since 13 Year/s
Spanish: Upper intermediate (B2), Since 7 Year/s

Sports  Boxen, Yoga

Information about COVID-19

Were you infected with Covid-19?  Yes

If yes, when did you get infected?  Feb - 2022

Do you have the report of Covid-19 infection?  Yes

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19?  Yes

Name of Vaccine  Pfizer/BionTech

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Can care for special needs children - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred countries Australia & Ireland

Preferred area Big City, Suburb, Town

Duration of stay 6-6 Months

Earliest starting date Sep 2023

Latest starting date Sep 2023

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 100 - 200

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 3

Would work for a single parent? No

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

At the moment I go to school in the 12th grade of the “Gymnasium” (high school). The focus in the course I chose lies on English because it’s a bilingual one. When I leave for the au pair year I will have finished my “Abitur” (A-Level). My mother tongue is German and I’ve learned English since kindergarten. Also since the 6th grade I have got Spanish lessons in school. My hobbies here in Hamburg are singing, dancing and boxing. In general I love to go out with my friends to cafes for example, do sports or just relax in my free time. Also when I’m at home, I like cooking and baking and trying out new recipes. My mother, my father and me really enjoy having meals together and normally our holidays we spend travelling. After my time as an au pair I plan on going back to Germany and doing an internship in a hospital. In October 2024 I would like to study medicine and become a doctor in the end.