Member ID 2600243

Nationality South-African | More ⇩

Full name Felicia

City/State Hannover/ Lower Saxony

Country Germany

Start Jun 2023 - Jul 2023

Duration of stay 10-12 Months

Good knowledge of German (B1), English (Native), Afrikaans (Native)

Last action 5 days ago

Would you like to contact Felicia?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
Profile visited by 8 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Letter to the family

Dear future host family, I am Felicia, better known as Licia. I am a 26 year old female from South Africa and am currently working as a volunteer in Hannover.
I volunteer at a primary school as a caretaker of children aged 6-10. My main tasks include playing with the children, supervising them when they're doing homework - sometimes helping with homework and also, I do the after school sports lessons. Other than this, I have many previous experiences babysitting my nephews and nieces between the ages of 0 to 8 years old.
My hobbies include sports (cricket, soccer, tennis), reading. writing and cooking. I am a fun, loving and patient person who truly adores children. I look forward to joining a warm and welcoming family.
More ⇩


Recommendation Letter
Language Certificate
First Aid Certificate

Personal information

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19? - Yes
Non-SmokerHas attended a first-aid training - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license

Has siblings

Has a valid passport


Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Childminder

Education Secondary School

Language Knowledge

English: Native Language
Afrikaans: Native Language
German: Intermediate (B1)

Sports  Cricket, Soccer and Tennis

Information about COVID-19

Were you infected with Covid-19?  No

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19?  Yes

Name of Vaccine  Pfizer/BionTech

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred countries Austria, Germany & Switzerland

Preferred area Big City, Suburb, Town

Duration of stay 10-12 Months

Earliest starting date Jun 2023

Latest starting date Jul 2023

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 800 +

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 3

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩