Member ID 2540547

Nationality English | More ⇩

Full name Rachel

City/State Hanover/ Pennsylvania

Country USA

Start Mar 2023 - Dec 2023

Duration of stay 10-12 Months

Good knowledge of French (B1), English (Native)

Last action 1 days ago

Would you like to contact Rachel?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
2
Profile added to the favorite list of 2 candidates in the last 3 weeks
17
Profile visited by 17 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
13%
Answer Rate

Letter to the family

My name is Rachel and I am looking to become an Au Pair! I did a year and a half of classes at Florida Southern College along with being a member of the competitive swim team. I am now taking a break from classes trying to figure out what major I want to pursue, however, I will be starting online classes in the near future. I want to become an Au Pair because I've always had a dream to travel the world and Ive always loved working with children, so I figured what better way to do both than to become an Au Pair! I have been a babysitter/nanny for many different families and have enjoyed it every time because I know I make an impact on the kids lives. I am certified in first aid and CPR as I have been a lifeguard since I was 15 years old.
More ⇩

Experience

I've never been an Au Pair personally, but I have met and seen people who have done it and they seemed to have loved it. They said they were able to explore on the weekends and create such a special bond with the families they were with. I would love to experience something like this. I would like to become an Au Pair abroad because it will give me the opportunity to travel and explore new cultures as well as meet new people and create bonds with people that will last a lifetime.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Personal information

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19? - Yes
Non-SmokerHas attended a first-aid training - Yes
Can swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license Yes, with experience

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Student

Education College

Language Knowledge

English: Native Language
French: Intermediate (B1)

Sports  Swimming

Information about COVID-19

Were you infected with Covid-19?  No

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19?  Yes

Name of Vaccine  Moderna

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred countries Australia, Italy, United Kingdom, Greece & Japan

Preferred area Big City, Suburb, Town, Village, Countryside

Duration of stay 10-12 Months

Earliest starting date Mar 2023

Latest starting date Dec 2023

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 100 - 200

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 3

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

I am an organized, motivated, kind, and fun person who will do whatever it takes to improve myself and the world around me. I love the outdoors and love exploring new places! I like to keep myself busy whether it be doing anything from puzzles to working at my job. I have been swimming since I was 4 years old so I love anything to do with water. I love the countryside, but I am also a sucker for the city life as well. After being an Au Pair, I hope to finish school and start a job in whatever field I decide to go in!