Member ID 2601963

Nationality Jamaican, American | More ⇩

Full name Stacey

City/State Hartford/ Connecticut

Country USA

Start Mar 2023 - Apr 2023

Duration of stay 6-12 Months

Good knowledge of English (Native)

Last action 1 days ago

Would you like to contact Stacey?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
Profile added to the favorite list of 1 candidates in the last 3 weeks
Profile visited by 13 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
Answer Rate

Letter to the family

Good day fellow parents & guardians.
My name is Stacey, I am a 24 year old female. I was born and raised in Jamaica, I migrated to the US with my parents and siblings ten years ago. I recently became an American citizen which I am very proud of.
Since moving to this country I have been surrounded my family and loved ones. My first experience babysitting, my mother worked at a daycare & one of the mothers who she had a great relationship with fell ill. While my mother accompanied her to the hospital I was asked if I would take care of a beautiful baby girl no more than 5/6 months old. On that first night I fell in love with her, her mother became well but she saw how much her daughter and I bonded and I became her permanent nanny for almost 2 years. I loved her like she was my own. We still have a close relationship until this day. They are forever family.
I loved the experience so much, I would love to give that gift to another family. I know how hard it is to find trustworthy people who will make sure your child is safe and developing properly.
I am kind, compassionate, and understanding. Children are just tiny humans trying to figure out what’s going on. I hope to help ease parents mind so they can also enjoy life knowing their little one is safe and sound.
More ⇩


I love children, and seeing them grow and develop in different stages of their life is an experience that is unmatched. Though I love children another dream of mines is to travel as well. I did some research and found that an Au Pair has the benefits of traveling while caring for children, both things that I enjoy doing.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Personal information

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19? - Yes
Non-SmokerHas attended a first-aid training - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes
Has a driver's license - Yes, with experience

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license Yes, with experience

Has siblings

Has a valid passport


Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Phlebotomist

Education Other

Language Knowledge

English: Native Language

Information about COVID-19

Were you infected with Covid-19?  No

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19?  Yes

Name of Vaccine  Pfizer/BionTech

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Can care for special needs children - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred countries France, Italy, USA, Maldives & Nigeria

Preferred area Big City, Suburb, Town, Village, Countryside

Duration of stay 6-12 Months

Earliest starting date Mar 2023

Latest starting date Apr 2023

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 50 - 100

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 3

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

I am very well mannered, especially being from the Caribbean we are very big on being respectful and kind. I enjoy cooking & trying to make new foods, baking is also a fun pass time. I love being outside in nature I think sometimes we forget just how beautiful the world is with everything else going on. I enjoy painting from time to time. Singing and writing music, I am learning how to play the piano again also. I currently have my certification in phlebotomy so I’d love to get some experience in the medical field for sure but I also love working with children as well.