Member ID 2533060

Nationality American | More ⇩

Full name Kiersten

City/State Havertown/ Pennsylvania

Country USA

Start Jun 2023 - Aug 2023

Duration of stay 1-4 Months

Good knowledge of English (Native)

Last action 10 hours ago

Would you like to contact Kiersten?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
2
Profile added to the favorite list of 2 candidates in the last 3 weeks
10
Profile visited by 10 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
100%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Letter to the family

Hello families! My name is Kiersten and I am looking to be an Au Pair in France for summer or fall 2023.

I recently graduated from college and I am currently working as a research assistant at a children's hospital. I am taking a couple years to travel before going back to medical school to become a doctor. I eventually would like to be a pediatric surgeon.

I like to spend my free time outside as much as possible doing activities such as hiking, skiing, and kayaking. It would be great to find a family who also likes doing these activities together.

A couple words to describe me are: compassionate, kind, happy, motivated, and fun.
More ⇩

Experience

I want to be an Au Pair because I would like to see the world in a unique way by experiencing your country from a different point of view than a regular tourist does. I took French lessons in high school and traveled to France a couple years ago, and I would love to experience the culture more in depth. My goal for this experience is to become fully immersed in a new culture and language. I am also excited for the opportunity to travel to other countries on the weekends, because this is not something I can do as easily in the US.

I have been a babysitter ever since I was a teenager because I love working with children. I was also a summer camp counselor for 3 years. I am still a "child at heart" and love having fun and participating in activities with the kids. I think that an Au Pair is the perfect way to combine my love for travel with my love for kids.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Personal information

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19? - Yes
Non-SmokerHas attended a first-aid training - Yes
Can swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license Yes, with experience

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Researcher

Education College

Language Knowledge

English: Native Language
French: Elementary (A2), Since 5 Year/s

Sports  Hiking, Kayaking, Biking

Information about COVID-19

Were you infected with Covid-19?  No

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19?  Yes

Name of Vaccine  Pfizer/BionTech

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred countries France

Preferred area Big City, Town, Village

Duration of stay 1-4 Months

Earliest starting date Jun 2023

Latest starting date Aug 2023

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 100 - 200

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 2

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with the mother

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩