Member ID 1542938

Nationality Filipino | More ⇩

Full name Joana

City/State Antwerp/

Country Belgium

Start Jul 2021 - Sep 2021

Duration of stay 10-12 months

Good knowledge of Filipino (Native)

Last action 25 days ago

Would you like to contact Joana?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
0
Profile visited by 0 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
34%
Answer Rate

Letter to the family

Dear Future Family,
I am Joana, 24 years old from Tubay, Agusan del Norte. I took up Bachelor in Technical Teacher Education Major in Garments, Fashion and Design Technology at Caraga State University Cabadbaran Campus and graduated last May 2018. I’m now a Licensed Professional Teacher here in the Philippines. I am flexible, patient, outgoing, fun and caring person. I’m very fond of kids and I’m a person who always makes sure that everyone is happy and satisfied.

I am currently an aupair here in Netherlands and I have 3 host siblings ages 11, 8 and 6. 2 boys and 1 girl. But I my main task is to attend the 2 kids because the eldest is now a grown up boy. We spend our times outside biking, playing on the trampoline, making art works and playing boardgames. Normal days, I started my day at 7am because I need to prepare the kids' breakfast and lunchboxes and also made sure that the youngest will take her medications before eating. My host parents will bring them to school so I have the time to clean the house from changing bedsheets to vacuums, cleaning the rooms, doing laundry and whatever that it is on my schedule and in the afternoon, I picked the kids to school but sometimes my host dad will picked them up when he's not busy. When they are home, I play with them a bit because at 4:30/5pm I will start to prepare our dinner and after that I clean the kitchen. But now that we are all in quarantine, I will do my cleaning tasks during the day because the kids had to do their school works but I also play with the youngest when she is bored in doing school stuff. In the afternoon when they are not reading some comic books, we go outside on the trampoline or in the field near the house. We eat together during dinner and talk about the highlights of our days.

I want to extend my aupair journey in another country because I love being an aupair and being a big sister to my host siblings, I want to know and adapt a different culture other than Dutch culture. I want to know more the country that I am into not just a tourist but a temporary resident of that country. I want to have another foreign family that will treat me as a part of their family because its really nice to know and feel that you have another family aside from your real family and treat you like you're really a part of it.

If you choose me to be your next Au Pair, I will be a good Au Pair in your family. I would also like to teach you some of our culture. I will treasure and value your family as how I also treasure my family. I will always make sure to provide a good service for your family and you and your children is safe whenever I am around and I will do my very best to not ever let you down. I hope to hear from you that your family wants me to be your Au Pair!

Kind regards,
Joana
More ⇩

Experience

My aupair experience in Netherlands is great! I got to bond with my host kids and also learned a lot about their culture. Being an aupair made a lot of realizations in my life.
More ⇩

Personal information

Non-SmokerCan swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Au Pair

Education University

Language Knowledge

Filipino: Native Language, Since 24 Year/s
English: Beginner (A1)

Religion Catholic

For the Au Pair religion is Important

Special diet considerations No special diet

Has health problems No

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred countries Norway

Preferred area Big City, Suburb, Town, Village, Countryside

Duration of stay 10-12 months

Earliest starting date Jul 2021

Latest starting date Sep 2021

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 100 - 200

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 3

Would work for a single parent? No

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite Applicants.