Member ID 2401633

Nationality French | More ⇩

Full name Axelle

City/State Heemstede/

Country Netherlands

Start May 2023 - Jan 2024

Duration of stay 2-12 Months

Good knowledge of English (C1), Dutch (B2), German (B2), French (Native)

Last action 21 days ago

Would you like to contact Axelle?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
1
Profile visited by 1 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
0%
Answer Rate

Letter to the family

Hey! My name is Axelle and I'm half French - half dutch. I currently live near Amsterdam but have moved a lot during my childhood and cannot wait to discover more places and cultures as soon as I graduate highschool. I am currently 17 years old (turning 18 in April 2023) and will be taking a gap year after graduating IB in may '23 where I would love to be spending a few months in a lovely family, making lots of good memories and gain new experiences!
I really enjoy travelling and being active. I love going to the beach, I enjoy surfing and hiking. I've also always loved cooking and baking and enjoy taking time to learn new dishes.
Most importantly, I love taking care of children and having fun!
I would consider myself a very active person who loves going out on adventures and meeting new people.
I speak French, English, dutch and German fluently and I also do have some very basic Spanish knowledge.
More ⇩

Experience

I have worked as a babysitter multiple times. I also have a younger brother whom I take care of and for whom I also make dinner throughout the week .
At 16, I spent two weeks in Barcelona, Spain taking care of 2 young girls.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Personal information

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19? - Yes
Non-SmokerCan swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Student

Education Secondary School

Language Knowledge

French: Native Language
English: Advanced (C1), Since 15 Year/s
Dutch: Upper intermediate (B2), Since 17 Year/s
Spanish: Elementary (A2), Since 4 Year/s
German: Upper intermediate (B2), Since 10 Year/s

Sports  Enjoy motorsports and football

Information about COVID-19

Were you infected with Covid-19?  No

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19?  Yes

Name of Vaccine  Pfizer/BionTech

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred countries Australia, Cayman Islands, Mexico, USA & Virgin Islands

Preferred area Big City, Suburb

Duration of stay 2-12 Months

Earliest starting date May 2023

Latest starting date Jan 2024

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 50 - 100

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 3

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with the mother

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

I am a very open-minded person who would describe herself as very open, kind, caring and loving. I love being active and doing all kinds of activities but most of all having good laughs and having a nice time. I am currently in highschool finishing my last year of IB (international baccalaureate) I will then be taking a gap year before starting my studies at university. I love doing all kinds of things! I really love cooking and baking as well as any water activities. I have recently started practicing playing the piano and other than that I just really enjoy the company of my friends and family. As much as I love to go on adventures, I also do enjoy having a movie night with popcorn and hot chocolate :)