Member ID 2602257

Nationality Turkish | More ⇩

Full name Meryem

City/State Heiligenhaus/ North Rhine-Westphalia

Country Germany

Start Jun 2023 - Dec 2023

Duration of stay 10-12 Months

Good knowledge of English (C2), Arabic (B1), German (Native)

Last action 22 days ago

Would you like to contact Meryem?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
Profile visited by 1 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
Answer Rate - Not Applicable

Letter to the family

Hello, I'm Meryem and I'm 21 years old. You are welcome to call me Mary. I am pleased to meet you. I am currently studying economics at a university.

I have a lot of experience in parenting and babysitting, as I have many (younger) siblings and also regularly have to look after my one-year-old niece. During my working hours I can of course take care of the cleanliness and teach the children to live neatly and cleanly.

Since I value Korean culture very much and am already familiar with it, an au pair stay in South Korea would be my next goal.

Unfortunately, I don't speak Korean properly yet, but I can write it, read it and understand basic sentences. Therefore I would limit the language I would speak with you to English and German for the first time.

In fact, this would be my first job as an au pair. With my proper upbringing and my sense of cleanliness, I will quickly convince you.
More ⇩

Personal information

Non-SmokerHas attended a first-aid training - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license

Has siblings

Has a valid passport


Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Student - Science / IT

Education Secondary School

Language Knowledge

German: Native Language, Since 21 Year/s
English: Mastery (C2), Since 13 Year/s
Arabic: Intermediate (B1), Since 21 Year/s
Korean: Elementary (A2), Since 1 Year/s

Sports  Fitness

Information about COVID-19

Were you infected with Covid-19?  No

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19?  No

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred countries South Korea

Preferred area Big City

Duration of stay 10-12 Months

Earliest starting date Jun 2023

Latest starting date Dec 2023

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 800 +

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 3

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with the mother

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

I'm currently in my first semester at university and part-time work in retail. I love to read and I like to take care of my health. Family and friends call me a workaholic because I use my free time as a student to look for work and earn money. I chose South Korea as an au pair country because I appreciate the food, the culture and the country and I want to get to know more. What I'd like to mention is that I don't smoke, I don't drink, I don't party, and I don't use any illegal substances.
We use cookies to offer you the best possible website experience. This includes cookies which are necessary for the operation of the website, cookies which are used solely for anonymous statistical purposes or to get better website settings. You are free to decide which categories you would like to allow. For further information see our Privacy policy Accept all Confirm selection