Member ID 2526329

Nationality Finnish | More ⇩

Full name Milla

City/State Helsinki/

Country Finland

Start Jun 2023 - Jul 2023

Duration of stay 1-2 Months

Good knowledge of French (C1), Swedish (B1), English (C2), Finnish (Native)

Last action 21 days ago

Would you like to contact Milla?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
1
Profile visited by 1 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
NA
Answer Rate - Not Applicable

Letter to the family

Hello,
I am a student living in Finland. I'm looking for an AuPair job for the summer. I like working with people (especially young people and children) and to get to know other cultures and languages. I have experience working with young people (15yo) in summer camps. I have also done babysitting occasionally as well as worked at a kindergarten briefly. I like cooking and house chores are not an issue. I have a good work ethic and I'm trustworthy. People often describe me as "calm" and I may not be extremely talkative, but I enjoy the company of people and children. I can also be quite outgoing and energetic especially when I get to know people.
I can speak English and French fluently but my mother tongue is Finnish. I also speak Swedish quite well and I know some Korean and Italian. I am of course always eager to learn more!
More ⇩

Experience

I have not worked as an AuPair before. I like learning about other cultures and languages, so I believe this would be a very good way of immersing myself in a culture. I would especially like to improve either my French, Italian or Korean.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Personal information

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19? - Yes
Non-SmokerHas attended a first-aid training - Yes
Can swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Student

Education Secondary School

Language Knowledge

Finnish: Native Language
French: Advanced (C1), Since 12 Year/s
Swedish: Intermediate (B1), Since 6 Year/s
English: Mastery (C2), Since 10 Year/s
Korean: Beginner (A1), Since 1 Year/s

Sports  Archery, running, classical ballet

Information about COVID-19

Were you infected with Covid-19?  No

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19?  Yes

Name of Vaccine  Pfizer/BionTech

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - NoCan care for special needs children - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred countries France, Italy, Japan, South Korea & United Kingdom

Preferred area Big City, Suburb, Town, Village, Countryside

Duration of stay 1-2 Months

Earliest starting date Jun 2023

Latest starting date Jul 2023

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 10 - 50

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 2

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

I'm a very outdoorsy person. I enjoy all kinds of activities and trying new sports. Art is one of my most important hobbies, I do painting and drawing as well as photography. I do music as well; I play the piano, the recorder and the guitar. I have an interest in literature and language also. As of now, I'm a student and after being an Au Pair I will continue my studies.