Member ID 2194190

Nationality German | More ⇩

Full name Jana

City/State Hennef/ North Rhine-Westphalia

Country Germany

Start Jun 2022 - Sep 2022

Duration of stay 1-24 Months

Good knowledge of English (C1), German (Native)

Last action 7 hours ago

Would you like to contact Jana?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
1
Profile added to the favorite list of 1 candidates in the last 3 weeks
13
Profile visited by 13 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
100%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Letter to the family

Originally translated from Deutsch
Hello dear host family,

I'm Jana, 22 years old, and I'm from near Cologne in Germany.

Au Pair is a job that has always interested me. Working with children brings new challenges every day. You also get to know life in another country in a way you would never experience it otherwise.
In addition to my love for children, I am always happy when I can help the parents out. I know how stressful everyday life can be for working parents.

I wouldn't describe myself as extremely extroverted, however when I'm around children I'm very outgoing and warm-hearted.
I also like to go on small trips with the children or learn new things with them.

In addition to my experience with children through 2 smaller siblings, I had several jobs where I was able to learn a lot about children.
Through tutoring I was able to develop a lot of patience in dealing with children.
With classic babysitting, I learned, among other things, to take care of several children at the same time and not to lose my nerve in stressful situations.
In addition, I am in constant contact with children because my mother is a childminder.
I have been working with children for about 8 years now.
More ⇩

Experience

Originally translated from Deutsch
As already mentioned, I have quite a bit of experience dealing with and working with children.
In addition to the typical jobs as a tutor and babysitter, I did an internship in a kindergarten and one in an elementary school.
When looking after children, I have limited myself to a maximum of 3 children at the same time, which has always worked well. The children I took care of were between 6 weeks and 12 years old. So I not only have experience with children in infancy, but can already deal with babies.
So far, my tasks have included changing the children's diapers and clothes, preparing food, creative ideas for activities, putting them to bed, bringing or picking up various activities and excursions with the children. There are also somewhat more difficult tasks such as conflict resolution or dealing with stubborn children.

Since I really like traveling and getting to know new places and cultures, the job as an au pair is made for me. I could therefore live in another country and at the same time continue to experience family life as I am used to it in Germany. With 3 siblings and a mother who works at home, there is always something going on here.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

References

Driving License
Recommendation Letter
Recommendation Letter
Identity Proofs

Personal information

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19? - Yes
Non-SmokerHas attended a first-aid training - Yes
Can swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license Yes, with experience

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Student

Education Secondary School

Language Knowledge

German: Native Language
English: Advanced (C1), Since 12 Year/s
Italian: Beginner (A1), Since 2 Month

Sports  Cardio und Tennis, nicht professionell

Religion Catholic

For the Au Pair religion is Not important

Special diet considerations Vegetarian

Has health problems Herzfehler (beeinträchtigt mich im Alltag nicht)

Information about COVID-19

Were you infected with Covid-19?  Yes

If yes, when did you get infected?  Mar - 2022

Do you have the report of Covid-19 infection?  No

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19?  Yes

Name of Vaccine  Pfizer/BionTech

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred countries Monaco

Preferred area Suburb, Town, Countryside

Duration of stay 1-24 Months

Earliest starting date Jun 2022

Latest starting date Sep 2022

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 800 +

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 3

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite Applicants.