Member ID 1898443

Nationality Costarican | More ⇩

Full name Andrea

City/State Heredia/

Country Costa Rica

Start Feb 2022 - Jun 2022

Duration of stay 12-24 Months

Good knowledge of Spanish (Native)

Last action 29 Oct 2021

Would you like to contact Andrea?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
0
Profile visited by 0 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
NA
Answer Rate - Not Applicable

Letter to the family

Originally translated from Español
Hello! My name is Andrea Granados, I currently live in Heredia Costa Rica. I have a bachelor's degree in Business Administration but I am not currently practicing.
When I was studying at the university, I did an assistant hours program where I had to attend a department, and in my case I did it in the children's workshop (TIPTEC). I started doing my semester hours normally for a year and after that I joined the payroll of the institution.
From that moment I began a path which taught me many things and where I had the opportunity to grow as a person, since working formally with children has been one of the most enriching experiences that a person can have.
Many years ago I began to discover my affinity with children and how much I like them, but it was not until then that I had the privilege of being close to them, sharing their experiences, being an important part of their growth, living day by day while we learned and we played.
I was there for four wonderful years and then for personal growth I changed institutions (Esploratori Learning Center), where I also worked hand in hand with the children. In both institutions I worked with children aged 0 to 6 years.
Currently, due to pandemic issues, I lost my job but I have a year and 8 months of helping in the home of some cousins ​​with the care of their 2 children, here together we do homework, we play, we do recreational activities and we spend many hours together. Even on certain occasions some parents have contacted me to take care of their children during short periods of vacations or because of an activity.
I would very much like to be part of this program and be an Au Pair, since children are a very important part of my life, they are wonderful beings that fill our hearts with a sincere friendship and being able to share with children from other cultures would help me grow even more and likewise share with them much of what he has learned over the years.
Being able to share with a new family abroad is a golden opportunity for what I consider an opportunity that should be taken advantage of. This is why if a family hosts me, I would give or better of me, since I consider myself a responsible, respectful, punctual, honest person with good values; I am also a person without vices, home and very collaborative.
I consider that I qualify for such a position since I have experience with the care and development of children, in addition to the fact that for many years living with the little ones has helped me to know them and try to understand them a little more.
More ⇩

Experience

Originally translated from Español
I have experience in taking care of children, I worked for six years as a teaching assistant and currently I have one year and 8 months as a babysitter.
To date I have never been an Au Pair.
More ⇩

Personal information

Non-SmokerCan ride a bike - Yes

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Nanny

Education University

Language Knowledge

Spanish: Native Language

Religion Catholic

For the Au Pair religion is

Special diet considerations No special diet

Has health problems No

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Can care for special needs children - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred countries (maximum 5) Germany, Canada, Spain, France & United Kingdom

Preferred area Big City, Suburb, Town, Village

Duration of stay 12-24 Months

Earliest starting date Feb 2022

Latest starting date Jun 2022

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 800 +

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 4

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite Applicants.