Member ID 2531952

Nationality German, Polish | More ⇩

Full name Amelia

City/State Hermeskeil/ Rhineland-Palatinate

Country Germany

Start Feb 2023 - Oct 2023

Duration of stay 1-6 Months

Good knowledge of English (B2), German (Native)

Last action 8 days ago

Would you like to contact Amelia?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
2
Profile added to the favorite list of 2 candidates in the last 3 weeks
19
Profile visited by 19 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
34%
Answer Rate

Letter to the family

Originally translated from Deutsch
Hi!
My name is Amelia, I'm 19 years old and I just graduated from school with a 2.6. Now I would like to develop further, see something of the world and interact with all kinds of people. Due to my independent and open nature, it is easy for me to make new contacts and build a bond with children. I am open to new things and like to try new things with the children.
More ⇩

Experience

Originally translated from Deutsch
I have babysat a number of times in the past and also worked as a nanny at a summer camp. I believe that you can learn a lot from children and that they show you a lot that you previously saw with different eyes. I hope to find a friendly family that I may become a small part of. Cooking together, going on trips with the child or living out creativity are among the top things to do. I not only want to teach the children something, but also discover new languages, sports and other things for myself.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Personal information

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19? - Yes
Non-SmokerHas attended a first-aid training - Yes
Can swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license Yes, with experience

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Dancer

Education College

Language Knowledge

German: Native Language, Since 19 Year/s
English: Upper intermediate (B2), Since 9 Year/s
Polish: Elementary (A2), Since 1 Year/s
Spanish: Beginner (A1), Since 7 Month

Sports  Tanzen, Krafttraining, Basketball

Information about COVID-19

Were you infected with Covid-19?  Yes

If yes, when did you get infected?  Jan - 2022

Do you have the report of Covid-19 infection?  Yes

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19?  Yes

Name of Vaccine  Pfizer/BionTech

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Can care for special needs children - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred countries Ireland, Italy, Poland, Spain & USA

Preferred area Big City, Town

Duration of stay 1-6 Months

Earliest starting date Feb 2023

Latest starting date Oct 2023

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 50 - 100

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 3

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with the mother

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

I grew up with a brother who was four years older than me and I was enthusiastic about dancing and other sports from an early age. In this respect, I have already worked with children. I also like to read and sometimes write my own stories. After my au pair, I am preparing for another year abroad in South Africa working with wildlife.