Member ID 1586952

Nationality Mexican | More ⇩

Full name Sheyla

City/State HERMOSILLO/ Sonora

Telephone number Only Premium members

Mobile number Only Premium members

Country Mexico

Start Jul 2020 - Sep 2020

Duration of stay 10-12 months

Good knowledge of English (B1), Spanish (Native)

Last action 27 days ago

Would you like to contact this Au Pair?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
1
Profile visited by 1 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
67%
Answer Rate

Letter to the family

Originally translated from Español
Hello!
My name is Sheyla, I am 18 years old about to have 19 (in august 7) and I live in Hermosillo, Sonora,Mexico.
I love children and in my family I am the oldest, so I have always been taking care of my sister when my mother is at work and also my little cousins ​​in summer(my family is kinda big) , preparing their food, helping them with summer homework, playing and doing crafts together. . I have always been surrounded by children!

I have always been very active and hard working. I love working with children because they know how to get the best out of me and I try to teach them to do their best. It is a very rewarding job.

My family and friends say that I am a very motherly, responsible and loving person, and I also love children, so this year I want to fulfill my dream of being an au pair in the United States. They support my decision and are very happy for me. I am delighted to have the opportunity to improve my English, meet more people from your country, which I greatly admire. And what better way than to do what I love! I love spending time with children and learning everything they can teach me every day. They learn a lot from us, but we learn more from them than we think. For me, it is wonderful to see them grow with us and learn, little by little, to be more independent.
I am very excited about the opportunity to get to know you better and be a member of your family. I hope that you have informed my letter and knowing a little more about me.


Best wishes,


Sheyla
More ⇩

Experience

Originally translated from Español
I have experience caring for children from two months to thirteen years, girls and boys as well. actualIy i am taking care of André and Constancia. They are twin babies, I took care of them since 2 months and I had to prepare their bottles, feed them, help them develop the skills because they were babies who were born premature so they used to give them therapy, so they could learn to control their hands, the turn when they hear loud noises, turn sideways to explore, play with toys, or help them sleep.

In 2016 I took care of Erick, who was five, and Harold, ten. I used to wake up the children, have breakfast together, take them to school and go for them, because that year I studied on the afternoon shift and had free mornings.
It was a rewarding experience
Later, I took care of Kristelle, who loved Frozen and we started playing what she was Elsa and of course we watched the movie every day. Kristelle was a very responsible girl, so I used to help her with her homework and when she finished we would go to the park to play. Sometimes I would dress up in her and we would make popsicles.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Personal information

Non-SmokerCan swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Child Care Worker

Education Secondary School

Basic knowledge of -

Sports  

Religion Christian

For the Au Pair religion is Important

Special diet considerations No special diet

Has health problems No

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Can care for special needs children - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred area Big City, Suburb, Town, Village, Countryside

Duration of stay 10-12 months

Earliest starting date Jul 2020

Latest starting date Sep 2020

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 201 - 500

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 3

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

Can teach subjects

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.