Member ID 1754874

Nationality British | More ⇩

Full name Katie

City/State High Peak/ Derbyshire

Country United Kingdom

Start Jun 2021 - Aug 2021

Duration of stay 1-3 months

Good knowledge of French (B1), English (Native)

Last action 8 days ago

Would you like to contact Katie?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
11
Profile visited by 11 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
50%
Answer Rate

Letter to the family

Hey there,
My name is Katie (Kathryn officially), I am a 19 year old university student looking to travel more through the Au Pair programme. I'm currently in my first year of studying English Literature at the University of Liverpool, and I also tutor maths online. Before COVID-19 I wanted to travel more and was considering a gap year, but my path changed with the pandemic, yet my desire to travel has not dwindled, but grown. In 2019, I was fortunate to take part in an Italian exchange, and being part of a family really enriched my time as it gave me a more personal and cultural experience, which has lead me to the Au Pair programme, so I am able to travel, whilst connecting with families.
Growing up with two brothers, I have learned the art of patience, and the importance of family, which I believe are crucial aspects of the programme. I am fortunate to come from a loving family, so I love how the programme reinforces familial connections globally! Furthermore, working as an online tutor for secondary school students (between ages 12-16) has enriched my insight into childcare and allows me to take on a leadership position with them, heightening my communication skills so my students understand, and are comfortable with, their work. Before university, I worked in a cafe, which I loved as our customers were always lovely and chatty, and so I would also be happy to make any teas or coffees for you! Furthermore, I also held a summer job as a receptionist in a medical centre, so this also strengthened my communication skills, dealing with an array of patients.
I look forward to chatting with you further!
Thank you, Katie.
More ⇩

Experience

I love to travel, and I try to take up any opportunity I can to do so. In fact, it was an exchange trip to Italy which inspired me to join the Au Pair programme as I loved the familial aspect of the trip. Being with a family allows you to travel and see the world with the enrichment of a local perspective, whilst making the trip that much more enjoyable.
I believe it is important to gain cultural experience, in order to get a broader and more open view of the world, opening your eyes to the world around.
Currently, I want to study abroad, perhaps for a Masters Degree, or for job internships, so I think the Au Pair programme would allow for a true experience into life abroad.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Personal information

Non-SmokerHas attended a first-aid training - Yes
Can swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Online Tutor

Education University

Language Knowledge

English: Native Language, Since 18 Year/s
French: Intermediate (B1), Since 5 Year/s

Sports  Rollerskating

Religion No Religion

For the Au Pair religion is Not important

Special diet considerations No special diet

Has health problems Asthma (mild)

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred countries Australia, France, Italy & USA

Preferred area Big City, Suburb

Duration of stay 1-3 months

Earliest starting date Jun 2021

Latest starting date Aug 2021

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 0 hours

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 2

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite Applicants.