Member ID 2248213

Nationality German | More ⇩

Full name Annemarie

City/State Highland Park/ Illinois

Country USA

Start Jun 2022 - Aug 2022

Duration of stay 10-24 Months

Good knowledge of English (C2), German (Native)

Last action 3 days ago

Would you like to contact Annemarie?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
2
Profile added to the favorite list of 2 candidates in the last 3 weeks
46
Profile visited by 46 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
47%
Answer Rate

Letter to the family

Hello future hostfamily,

It is so great meeting you, and I feel really lucky that you clicked on my profile, thank you for that. I am an au pair for the second time now, because I had such an amazing time and experience the first two years I did it.

I am currently in Chicago IL since 7 months now, and I am looking for a new hostfamily, because my old hostfamily’s kids are too old to take care of now… unfortunately…

Alright, a little bit about myself. My name is Annemarie, I am 25 years old and I am from the beautiful mountains in Austria / Tyrol.

After I absolved my 2 years here in the US I was working for my dads company in Austria. (we do a lot with advertising, graphic design and construction) so yea, I’m always hands on, always seeing work, and I love being busy.

Although I really loved and enjoyed working for/with my dad, America and kids were always one thing I dreamed about. There is just nothing out there that makes me happier than being here. (I’m 25 now and I would love to have kids on my own already, but until that doesn’t happen I think being an Au pair is just the perfect thing for me right now)

I believe that being an au pair is an amazing way to learn how to take care of kids, to create unforgettable experiences and to create a beautiful relationship and bond with your hostfamily, to get to know a whole different way of life, and getting to know yourself.

My experience with my last hostfamily was amazing. We got along really well and we really grew to a family. They always made me feel like home. And after the two years it was really sad to let them -especially the kids go!

Since I was little I always wanted to work with kids one day. I always admired my kindergarten and school teachers and always wanted to be like them. That’s why I started to look after children at a young age because I always enjoyed teaching them stuff, and to watch them grow.

As soon as I turned 18 and finished my school in Austria I had the dream to become an au pair, to step out of my comfort zone, to live with a family on the other side of the world, and to raise and have the best time with their wonderful kids.

I love building a huge bond with the kids I’m taking care of. I always want them to feel safe, taken care of, and to know that they can always talk to me about everything if they need help or have an issue with something. I am a really understanding, fun and outgoing woman, and feel like I’m a great mix of a strict but also a very loving person.

I am a family person and love to be around people I like and love, so having a great relationship with my future hostfamily is really important to me.
And Maybe it’s you?

I would love to get to know you and would love to receive a message from you, and maybe we can soon have an amazing year together.

Hoping to talk soon,
Best regards,

Annie
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

References

Childcare Reference
Childcare Reference
Childcare Reference

Personal information

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19? - Yes
Non-SmokerHas attended a first-aid training - Yes
Can swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license Yes, with experience

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Nanny

Education Vocational School

Language Knowledge

German: Native Language
English: Mastery (C2), Since 15 Year/s
Italian: Beginner (A1), Since 2 Year/s

Sports  Dancing

Religion Catholic

For the Au Pair religion is Not important

Special diet considerations No special diet

Has health problems No

Information about COVID-19

Were you infected with Covid-19?  No

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19?  Yes

Name of Vaccine  Pfizer/BionTech

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred countries USA

Preferred area Big City

Duration of stay 10-24 Months

Earliest starting date Jun 2022

Latest starting date Aug 2022

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 800 +

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 4

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite Applicants.