Member ID 2609653

Nationality German | More ⇩

Full name Ann-Marie

City/State Holzminden/ Lower Saxony

Country Germany

Start Aug 2023 - Dec 2023

Duration of stay 3-3 Months

Good knowledge of English (C2), German (Native)

Last action 5 days ago

Would you like to contact Ann-Marie?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
Profile added to the favorite list of 1 candidates in the last 3 weeks
Profile visited by 6 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
Answer Rate

Letter to the family

Originally translated from Deutsch
Hello :) I'm Ann-Marie, I'm 21 years old and I live in Germany. I'm studying English to become a teacher and am about to graduate with my bachelor's degree. For this, a three-month stay abroad is mandatory, which I would like to spend as an au pair in a nice family. I've wanted to be a teacher since I was little and I've never given up on that dream. I really enjoy working with children and teaching them something and preparing them for later life.
More ⇩


Originally translated from Deutsch
I have never worked as an AuPair before, but I have gained a lot of experience in childcare. For example, I have been involved in a theater project for children aged 7-14 and also planned and implemented activities for the children in our community. I've always had a lot of fun with it. In addition, I have often given private tuition and have already completed internships at schools.
More ⇩

Personal information

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19? - Yes
Non-SmokerHas attended a first-aid training - Yes
Can swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license

Has siblings

Has a valid passport


Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Student

Education College

Language Knowledge

German: Native Language, Since 21 Year/s
English: Mastery (C2), Since 15 Year/s

Sports  Fußball, Fitness

Information about COVID-19

Were you infected with Covid-19?  No

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19?  Yes

Name of Vaccine  Pfizer/BionTech

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred countries United Kingdom & Ireland

Preferred area Big City, Town

Duration of stay 3-3 Months

Earliest starting date Aug 2023

Latest starting date Dec 2023

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 10 - 50

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 3

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with the mother

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

I am a very affable and friendly person, but I can also take action when I have to. In general, I am very helpful and kind and treating each other with respect is very important to me. In my free time, I play soccer for a club and go to the gym, but I also enjoy reading and playing the guitar. I live with my sister and my mother in a very small village, which is why discovering another country and its culture really appeals to me. In general, I like nature and I like being outdoors. I am currently about to graduate from the University of Paderborn and I really enjoy studying and it is exactly what I had in mind. :)