Member ID 2384789

Nationality American | More ⇩

Full name sydney

City/State hoover/ Alabama

Country USA

Start Dec 2022 - Mar 2023

Duration of stay 6-1 Months

Good knowledge of English (Native)

Last action 9 hours ago

Would you like to contact sydney?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
8
Profile added to the favorite list of 8 candidates in the last 3 weeks
43
Profile visited by 43 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
96%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Letter to the family

Hi! My name is Sydney and I am a southern Christian girl from the United States of America! I am from Alabama and I am 23 years old! my family and friends mean the world to me. I am studying to take my nursing boards,I went to the University of Alabama. but my passion lies within traveling and taking care of others! I was born and raised in Alabama by 2 wonderful parents. They mean the world to me. They are the reason I am who I am today. I have 2 brothers, one is a physical therapist and one is about to become a doctor! We are very medically oriented if you couldn't tell, haha! I want to become an Au Pair because I love children and I also want to travel. I will take care of your kids to the best of my ability and I will always protect them. If you chose to host me I promise I will be so respectful of your family, kids and house/environment. I will clean up after myself and help around the house. I am a very clean person so I promise I will help as much as I can. I qualify for the position because I am 23 and have been babysitting my whole life. I absolutely love kids and I love contributing to their upbringing even if im not ther parent.
More ⇩

Experience

I would like to become an au pair because honestly I love kids, and I can only imagine how hard it is being a mom. I want to help in any way I can. I want to help teach the kids English, I want to do anything for the kids the parents need me to. I love helping others so this is right up my alley. I also love to travel, so I would be getting to work as the 2 things I love in life. I have babysat for years and I feel prepared to take care of all kids, and I love the fact I get to meet other kids from different walks of life. I would be so honored and blessed if you picked me as your au pair. I promise I will not disappoint
More ⇩

Personal information

Non-SmokerHas attended a first-aid training - Yes
Can swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes
Has a driver's license - Yes, with experience

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license Yes, with experience

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Nurse

Education College

Language Knowledge

English: Native Language, Since 23 Year/s

Sports  cheerleading

Information about COVID-19

Were you infected with Covid-19?  No

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19?  No

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Can care for special needs children - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred countries Australia, France, Germany, Ireland & Italy

Preferred area Big City, Suburb, Village, Countryside

Duration of stay 6-1 Months

Earliest starting date Dec 2022

Latest starting date Mar 2023

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 201 - 500

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 4

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

So, I am a sassy, southern girl from Alabama, but I am very loving. My family and friends mean the world to me. I lost my dad last year to covid and it was the hardest thing I have ever gone through. But God got me through it, (and my family). I thank god everyday for the father he gave me and the family he gave me. I have 2 brothers. We are stronger together. I love them. we yell roll tide on Saturdays! BIG Alabama fans! So maybe I can get y'all to watch Alabama too! haha jk... But after being an au pair I would like to maybe be a nurse one day... we will see though