Member ID 1602440

Tutor for English, Music

Nationality Danish | More ⇩

Full name Carmen-Sophia

City/State Horslunde/Lolland Falster

Country Denmark

Start Sep 2020 - May 2021

Duration of stay 10-12 months

Good knowledge of German (B1), English (C1), Danish (Native)

Last action 2 Days ago

Would you like to contact this Au Pair?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.
2
Profile added to the favorite list of 2 candidates in the last 3 weeks
11
Profile visited by 11 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
60%
Answer Rate

Letter to the family

Dear host family,

I am already very excited to meet you but, first of all, I would like to introduce myself to you.

My name is Carmen-Sophia. I am 18 years old, and I live in the danish countryside with my parents and five siblings: Alia (10 months), Fie (3 y/o), Augusth (5 y/o), Adam (10 y/o) and Noah (15 y/o).

I spend a lot of time with my younger siblings, and I love them with all my heart. Fie, Augusth, and I can play for hours, and I often bring them with me into the kitchen to bake a cake or cook dinner for our family. Like me, Adam enjoys being creative and you will most likely find him in his room, the floor covered in LEGOs. We find those LEGOs in the weirdest of places — getting up to go to the bathroom in the middle of the night, only to step on a LEGO, and wake the entire household is not fun at all. But he loves those toys, so why make a big deal out of it?
Noah is the closest to me in age. When he's not cooped up in his room playing videogames I will never be good at, he's explaining to me the latest meme. He and I have had our disagreements over the years, but that' s just how siblings are, and I wouldn't change him for the world.

My parents are my greatest supporters, and I admire them a lot. My father works for Vestas, the largest wind turbine company in the world. He likes this job, but his dream is to become a full-time artist. He has taught me a lot of useful techniques! My mother is my biggest inspiration. She used to be a Waldorf teacher but she quit her job to take care of my three youngest siblings, who are foster children, all while struggling with fibromyalgia. She was an Aupair herself when she was my age, and she still treasures the experience to this day. Listening to her stories got me hooked on the idea, and well — here I am, finally old enough to get the experience!

As the oldest sibling, I would describe myself as a caring and reliable person. My friends and family would describe me as goofy, but somehow I always end up being the responsible one. I love discovering new cultures, and I always seem to have a curious spark in my eyes. This probably comes from a childhood spent with my nose always stuck in a book.

Speaking of books, I have a lot of hobbies to keep up with — at the moment I'm focused on poetry, painting, and playing the flute, the three of which have always been my main interests. However, I'm always interested in learning new things whether it’s history, politics, or a new language! I've listed a few of my other hobbies above. Currently, I'm trying to learn French as I will need it to enroll in my dream degree: English. Weird right, that you need another European language in order to get a bachelor in English, but that's just how the danish education system works. If not English, I would love to major in Intercultural Studies, or maybe even something creative, like textile design or Illustration.

I think that my creativity and experience with children makes me a good Aupair-candidate. I love meeting new people and learning about their lives and culture. I can almost always find common ground with strangers, and I like making people feel comfortable in my presence. My greatest hope is that my future host family will feel the same way!

I hope we can develop a good relationship, working and living together as a family. I would be very happy to experience an eventful year with you and your kids. I am looking forward to hearing from you!


Sincerely,

Carmen-Sophia
More ⇩

Experience

Thanks to my younger siblings, I have a lot of experience with caring for children of different ages. I have always done well in school, and I have experience with tutoring children as well as teenagers. In high school, I was even known to proofread people's assignments in exchange for a cup of coffee.

I love learning about different cultures, and I am good at picking up new languages. However, what I am most excited to learn about is food. I would love to cook for my host family.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Personal information

Non-SmokerCan swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Graduate (high school)

Education Secondary School

Basic knowledge of French (A1), Japanese (A2)

Sports  

Religion No Religion

For the Au Pair religion is Not important

Special diet considerations No special diet

Has health problems No

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Can care for special needs children - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred area Big City, Suburb, Town

Duration of stay 10-12 months

Earliest starting date Sep 2020

Latest starting date May 2021

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 201 - 500

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 3

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with the mother

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

Can teach subjects English, Music

To students of age group Toddlers (2-3), Preschoolers (4-5), Primary school (6-12)

More ⇩

About me

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.