Member ID 1761576

Nationality Mexican | More ⇩

Full name Mariana

City/State Houston/ Texas

Country USA

Start Aug 2021 - Sep 2021

Duration of stay 7-9 months

Good knowledge of English (C1), Spanish (Native)

Last action 18 days ago

Would you like to contact Mariana?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
0
Profile visited by 0 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
NA
Answer Rate - Not Applicable

Letter to the family

My name is Mariana , I'm originally from Mexico but I am currently living in the United States since 2014. I'm a college student and I'm on my second year majoring in fine arts. I consider myself as an outgoing, energetic, understandable, sincere and sensitive person. Fortunately my parents raised me and my other two siblings with good values such as honesty, equality, respecting beliefs and cultures and manners. And I speak two languages which are Spanish and English, for now.

My main goal to become an Au Pair is to be able to work and study in Germany. I would like to be on North Rhine-Westphali of Germany. The main cities I would like to stay at is in Düsseldorf, Duisburg or Cologne and I look forward to learning a third language since part of my family are German. And just as I would love to learn new cultures and customs, I would like to share and teach about my roots as well.

I would like to study and work abroad to enrich my experiences, as a learning another language and babysitting. My goal is to learn and explore with the purpose to feed my knowledge and have the opportunity to learn and live another culture and tradition. Also, having the experience and responsibility to take care of a child make it a plus. But not only that, I want to be part as a member of the family, and to enrich the family's experience with my values and culture.
I am a dedicated, responsible person that qualifies perfectly for this program, since I have the experience, the care and attentions that children requires. Another quality that I have is that I know how to cook.
More ⇩

Experience

This would be my fist time applying as Au Pair and Nanny. As a nanny, I have worked as a babysitter for over nine years. I helped my mom raise my younger brother during my parents separation process, divorce and still now on this days. On high school I started to having summer jobs as babysitter. I worked Monday to Friday for six hours a day. What I did with them was practically play, cook for them and take them on time their nap.
This would my first time as Au Pair & Nanny but my second goal is to be not just a nanny but also as part of the family, by sharing memories, enriching my experiences with your experiences for having me as your support to help you out taking care of your child/children.

Here are my child care experience:

October 2009 – October 2020
Took care of and raise my youngest sibling
May 2017 – July 2017
Took care of a 4-year-old girl over the summer
July 2018 – September 2018
Took care of a 6-year-old boy the rest of summer
June 2019 – July 2019
Took care and teach Spanish to an 8-year-old girl & 5-year-old boy over the summer
March 2020 – June 2020
I am taking care of a new born baby girl
More ⇩

Personal information

Non-SmokerCan swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Teacher

Education College

Language Knowledge

Spanish: Native Language
English: Advanced (C1), Since 7 Year/s

Sports  Karate

Religion Catholic

For the Au Pair religion is Not important

Special diet considerations No special diet

Has health problems No

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Can care for special needs children - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred countries Germany

Preferred area Big City, Suburb

Duration of stay 7-9 months

Earliest starting date Aug 2021

Latest starting date Sep 2021

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 800 +

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 1

Would work for a single parent? No

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite Applicants.