Member ID 3170533

Nationality American | More ⇩

Full name Ava

City/State Houston/ Texas

Country USA

Start Jun 2024 - Jul 2024

Duration of stay 1-2 Months

Good knowledge of English (Native)

Last action 19 days ago

Would you like to contact Ava?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
1
Added as favorite 1 time in the last 3 weeks
7
Profile visited by 7 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
37%
Answer Rate

Letter to the family

Dear Host Family,

I am thrilled to introduce myself as a candidate for an au pair position. My name is Ava, and I am an energetic, caring, and creative recent university graduate with a deep-rooted passion for working with children.

Having just earned my Bachelor's of Fine Arts in Dance, I possess a profound appreciation for the arts and an innate ability to spark creativity in young minds. My warm and nurturing nature, coupled with extensive experience as a babysitter, dance teacher, and cheer/gymnastics coach, has equipped me with invaluable skills in providing attentive care and engaging activities tailored to children of all ages.

The opportunity to become an au pair abroad aligns perfectly with my desire for personal growth through cultural immersion. I am eager to embrace a new way of life, learn about different traditions, and create cherished memories as part of a loving family environment. This unique experience promises to broaden my horizons while allowing me to contribute my childcare expertise. I am very patient, and with my experience teaching children dance, I believe I possess the patience and skills to teach children English as well.

As your au pair, I would bring an infectious enthusiasm, unwavering patience, and a genuine affection for children that would create a nurturing atmosphere in your home. My background in the arts and physical activities ensures I can keep your children happily engaged through creative pursuits and energetic play. Moreover, my reliability, trustworthiness, and commitment to providing exceptional care make me an ideal candidate.

My qualifications extend beyond formal education to years of hands-on experience caring for children in various settings. I have a proven track record of fostering fun, safe, and enriching environments that promote emotional, intellectual, and physical development. With my compassion, problem-solving abilities, and dedication, I am confident in my capacity to be a valuable asset to your family.

Thank you for your consideration. I look forward to the opportunity to discuss furthering my passion for childcare while immersing myself in your family's unique traditions and way of life.

Sincerely,
Ava
More ⇩

Experience

While I have not formally been an au pair before, I have extensive experience caring for children through years of babysitting families with kids of all ages. I've also taught dance and gymnastics, allowing me to connect with youngsters through engaging activities.
I'm eager to become an au pair abroad because it offers an incredible opportunity for cultural immersion. Living with a host family will let me authentically experience local traditions and create lasting memories as part of a new home environment. This aligns with my vision of embracing diversity through meaningful cultural exchange.
An au pair experience promises to be an enriching adventure where I can provide attentive childcare while expanding my horizons. The insights gained will make me better equipped to work with people from all backgrounds in the future
More ⇩

Personal information

Non-SmokerCan swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Administration

Education College

Language Knowledge

English: Native Language, Since 21 Year/s

Sports  Dance and gymnastics/cheerleading

Religion

For the Au Pair religion is

Special diet considerations No special diet

Has health problems No

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Can care for special needs children - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred countries France, Italy, Mexico, Spain & United Kingdom

Preferred area Big City, Suburb, Town, Village, Countryside

Duration of stay 1-2 Months

Earliest starting date Jun 2024

Latest starting date Jul 2024

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 10 - 50

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 2

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite Applicants.