Member ID 2528123

Nationality English | More ⇩

Full name Alexandria

City/State Hudson/ Ohio

Country USA

Start May 2023 - Jul 2023

Duration of stay 1-2 Months

Good knowledge of Spanish (C1), English (Native)

Last action 18 days ago

Would you like to contact Alexandria?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
4
Profile visited by 4 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
NA
Answer Rate - Not Applicable

Letter to the family

Hello future host family! My name is Allie. I am a senior at Miami University of Ohio studying business, specifically marketing. I am one of five kids, and the only girl. With this I always took on the roles of keeping things orderly, organized, and fun in the family as a kid. Starting in 8th grade I was determined to get a babysitting job so I walked around the neighborhood and introduced myself to all the families. This is where my babysitting career began. I absolutely LOVED being with the kids and meeting new families, and thankfully my name was passed around and I began babysitting for well over 20 families around my town. I babysat & nannied regularly throughout high school, beginning with babies a month old to 15 year olds! I was able to connect to each kid no matter the age or gender, playing outside as much as possible, swimming at the pool, playing sports, doing crafts, watching movies, or playing board games - whatever the activity was I enjoyed it all and made sure the kids did as well! Additionally I was an overnight summer camp counselor every year of high school, this strengthened my responsibility skills as I had lots of practice ensuring a large group of middle schoolers were all accounted for, fed, safe, and having fun! As well as this I have done volunteer teaching at my church for the 2nd grade, this gave me lots of opportunity to utilize responsibility, management, tutoring/teaching, and planning.

That demonstrates my experience, now for why I love kids and nannying. The more experience I obtain the more I learn about myself. Nannying has highlighted several personal passions, joys, and skills I have within me.

Starting with my love to care for others, make others days brighter, and hold responsibility. These have really allowed me to be great at the job and go further than what a typical nanny may have done. It has also shown my love for forming connections with not just the kids but the whole family, and bringing out joy from the whole family daily. These are some key attributes I hold which make me not only fit for the job, but also gives me the ability to consider nannying as not only a job but a blessing to be able to be part. This is why whenever I am able I am to utilize these gifts and passions.
More ⇩

Experience

I would love to be an Au Pair or Nanny abroad, because of all the opportunities it offers to form close connections and memories with a host family, experience new places and cultures, and leave an impact on the family as I know they will do the same for me! Nannying gives one the special opportunity to impact children's' lives and give them opportunities for growth and daily adventures. Being able to do that makes me very happy and something I want to continue. Additionally, the children are able to impact me just as much whether they realize it or not; which is so awesome! Overall the combination of nannying and travel over the summer sounds so amazing and right up my alley! It is a definitely a dream to be able to do something like this in my life.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Personal information

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19? - Yes
Non-SmokerHas attended a first-aid training - Yes
Can swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license Yes, with experience

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Marketing Professional

Education College

Language Knowledge

English: Native Language, Since 21 Year/s
Spanish: Advanced (C1), Since 10 Year/s

Sports  Running

Information about COVID-19

Were you infected with Covid-19?  No

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19?  Yes

Name of Vaccine  Pfizer/BionTech

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred countries Australia, Italy, Saint Lucia, Thailand & Virgin Islands

Preferred area Suburb, Town, Village, Countryside

Duration of stay 1-2 Months

Earliest starting date May 2023

Latest starting date Jul 2023

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 100 - 200

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 3

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with the mother

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

I am an outdoorsy, adventurous, kind hearted, go with the flow, and bubbly type of person. Some of my favorite things include running, reading, playing tennis, golf and many other sports with my family, walking the dogs, cooking, and going to coffee shops. After I am an Au Pair Nanny I will be joining a full time position mid-August at a bank within the technology and innovation sector. Because of this in office job, I want to take the opportunity of a couple months off after graduating and before a full time job to do something like Au Pair, as I have always wanted to do this!