Member ID 1715692

Nationality Mexican | More ⇩

Full name Isabella

City/State Ciudad de Mexico/ Estado de México

Country Mexico

Start Jul 2021 - Aug 2021

Duration of stay 7-9 months

Good knowledge of English (C1), Spanish (Native)

Last action 12 days ago

Would you like to contact this Au Pair?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
5
Profile visited by 5 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
100%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Letter to the family

Hi! I'm glad you're interested! My name is Isabella, I'm currently 17 years old but I'll be turning 18 of February, I was born and raised in Mexico City.

I consider myself to be extremely creative, patient, fun, outgoing, and also an animal lover :) I am told a lot that I am very hyperactive, which I consider to be a quality since I am always thinking about new things. I have always loved doing crafts, drawing, painting and singing. Although I'm not a sport lover, if I had to choose one it would be swimming, I started practicing it when I was 7 years old, so it's been a long way through. Also, since I can remember I have dreamed of being a big sister, which at first was a little difficult since I am the youngest in my family, but time passed and my 14 cousins were born, who I love as if they were my siblings. At the age of 14 I was presented with the opportunity to work in a summer camp with children, and I am a faithful believer to take all the opportunities that come my way, since then I have worked every year as a nanny during the whole year and as a summer camp leader with children of all ages.

I live with my mother, my older brother who is 20 and my 4 dogs, so it could be said I love animals. Although I don't live with my dad, I spend time with him at least once a week. Although my brother and I were born in Mexico and have lived here our whole lives, we have Spanish nationality because of my mother's family, they are from Spain. And my father is Mexican, but thanks to him we have a very good English since half of his studies were done in the United States. My mom and dad have always been hard workers, so I am too. My mom works three freelance jobs as a real estate agent, market research recruiter and she's also an insurance saleswoman. My dad founded his own company that takes care of a large part of Amazon packages shipments to all of Mexico City.

I am currently in my last year of high school, as for college I haven't really decided on studying law or business. As for my work experience, I started at the age of 14 as a coach in a summer camp and as a nanny on weekends. I also did something similar to a one month internship in a customs agency. And now in quarantine I managed to become a production assistant in the shooting of a short film. It could be said I'm a multitasker but where I have most experience is working with children.

I have a lot of experience! I've been working as a leader in a summer course for 4 years, I've also worked as a company nanny and I've also taken care of children on my own. Since my cousin Lorea was born (she is 6 years old now) I loved to take care of her, every afternoon after finishing classes I would go to her house to play with her, feed her, etc. Obviously at first I was not left alone with her, but as time went by, her brother Alex was born and I became their babysitter. I've also taken care of the rest of my cousins. My native language is Spanish, I've been learning a bit of German and French online, but I don't have any certificates related to these two languages. And for English, I currently have the B2 certificate and I am in practice to obtain the C1. Since I was a child, english has been very easy for me because most of my studies have been done in an all english school.

I have always dreamed of being able to go to another country for a while, I would love to be able to get to know the culture of another country, make friends and have a second family. Although I have traveled alone on several occasions, it is not the same to go on a trip as to go and live. And on the other hand, since I was a child I have loved children. I have always been very clear that going as an au pair is something I have to do, my aunts did it at my age and that's why I've always been so informed about it. I've always thought that being an au pair is the perfect combination of two things that I enjoy very much, getting to know new places and spending time with children

I am looking for a family that would be happy for me to stay and work for them for at least 6 months. I would like them to be very open-minded. I would also prefer to take care of children between the ages of 6 and 12, I would love to help with some chores at home, the kids’ homework, and if you have any pets it would be lovely to help as well. Finally, although I am quite flexible, I would prefer to have a work schedule that would allow me to take some language classes. I will be glad to answer any questions you may have. I really appreciate you took the time to read my letter and I hope you can consider me as a candidate, I’m sure I have a lot to offer! :)
More ⇩

Experience

More ⇩

Additional pictures

Personal information

Non-SmokerCan swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes
Has a driver's license - Yes, with experience

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license Yes, with experience

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Unemployed

Education Secondary School

Language Knowledge

Spanish: Native Language, Since 16 Year/s
English: Advanced (C1), Since 14 Year/s

Sports  swimming

Religion No Religion

For the Au Pair religion is Not important

Special diet considerations No special diet

Has health problems no

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred area Big City, Suburb, Town, Countryside

Duration of stay 7-9 months

Earliest starting date Jul 2021

Latest starting date Aug 2021

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 100 - 200

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 3

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.