Member ID 1790154

Nationality British | More ⇩

Full name Charis

City/State Hyde/ Cheshire

Country United Kingdom

Start Jul 2021 - Sep 2021

Duration of stay 4-6 months

Good knowledge of Italian (B2), English (Native)

Last action 9 days ago

Would you like to contact Charis?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
1
Profile added to the favorite list of 1 candidates in the last 3 weeks
2
Profile visited by 2 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
25%
Answer Rate

Letter to the family

Hello and thank you for looking at my profile. My name is Charis , I am 22 years old and live near Manchester. I have been an au pair 3 times before and I’m excited to have another amazing experience with a lovely family. I look forward to hearing from you! :)

I am very outgoing social person and I love meeting new people and make friends easily. I also consider myself adventurous and I have been lucky to travel to many countries: China, Nicaragua and Brazil to name a few!

I live in Hyde, a town around 13km away from Manchester. I live with my Mum and Dad who are both teachers, my brother who is currently studying Aerospace engineering at Liverpool University and my Grandad.

Last summer (2020) I graduated from the University of Exeter with a degree in Physical Geography. Since September, I have worked remotely for my university as an assistant in the Geography department helping facilitate online learning. I am on a fixed term contract which ends mid-July.
More ⇩

Experience

This will be my fourth experience as an au pair!
My first experience was in Rome, Italy where I stayed for 4 months with 3 girls aged 16, 14 and 12. I got on really well with them and they felt like sisters to me as I was a similar age at the time (18). My main role was helping them with their English homework and conversation practise.

My second experience was in Pescara, Italy where I spent summer 2018 looking after 2 girls aged 5 and 7. We spent a lot of time playing on the beach, riding bikes, doing craft and baking and also helping them complete their summer homework.

Last summer I spent August living with a family in Marbella. I looked after an 11 year old girl and we had a lot of fun playing in the pool, going shopping together and rollerblading! I really enjoyed being Spain as it was good to have a different experience from Italy.

I am still in close contact with all the families I have lived with and consider them actual family!


I would like to be an au pair again because each time I have stayed with a family I have learnt so much from them and had an amazing experience. I enjoy spending time with the children and seeing their confidence grow as their English improves. I love learning about different cultures and traditions and hearing interesting stories. Finally I hope to travel to South America in 2022 so I would love to improve my Spanish!
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Personal information

Non-SmokerCan swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Administration

Education University

Language Knowledge

English: Native Language
Italian: Upper intermediate (B2), Since 5 Year/s
Spanish: Elementary (A2), Since 1 Year/s

Sports  Dance

Religion Christian

For the Au Pair religion is Important

Special diet considerations No special diet

Has health problems No

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred countries Spain

Preferred area Big City, Suburb, Town

Duration of stay 4-6 months

Earliest starting date Jul 2021

Latest starting date Sep 2021

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 201 - 500

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 2

Would work for a single parent? No

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite Applicants.