Member ID 2546467

Nationality Swedish | More ⇩

Full name Iris

City/State Hörby/

Country Sweden

Start Jun 2023 - Sep 2023

Duration of stay 1-12 Months

Good knowledge of English (C1), Swedish (Native)

Last action 3 days ago

Would you like to contact Iris?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
Profile added to the favorite list of 1 candidates in the last 3 weeks
Profile visited by 12 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
Answer Rate

Letter to the family

My name is Iris and I am an 18 year old girl who will graduate secondary school this summer. I love working with children and have experience with both childcare and as a swimming instructor for children. Therefore I also have training in first aid and water safety. I have a good knowledge of english. In my free time I like cooking, baking and being active outside. I would love to experience new cultures and get to now new people!
I hope you're the one I can work with. Greetings Iris!
More ⇩


I have not been a au pair before but thanks to my work experience in childcare and as a swimmings instructor I know i like being around children and helping them grow!
More ⇩

Personal information

Non-SmokerHas attended a first-aid training - Yes
Can swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes
Has a driver's license - Yes, with experience

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license Yes, with experience

Has siblings

Has a valid passport


Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Student - Science / IT

Education Secondary School

Language Knowledge

Swedish: Native Language, Since 18 Year/s
English: Advanced (C1), Since 10 Year/s
French: Beginner (A1), Since 2 Year/s
Norwegian: Beginner (A1), Since 1 Month

Sports  Riding, football and snowboard

Information about COVID-19

Were you infected with Covid-19?  Yes

If yes, when did you get infected?  Jan - 2022

Do you have the report of Covid-19 infection?  Yes

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19?  No

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Can care for special needs children - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred countries Denmark, France, Italy, Monaco & Norway

Preferred area Big City, Suburb, Town, Village, Countryside

Duration of stay 1-12 Months

Earliest starting date Jun 2023

Latest starting date Sep 2023

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 201 - 500

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 3

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

I am a trustworthy, kind and active aupair that likes a bit of spontaneity. I like cooking and baking as I've said before and also being outside. My hobbies are horseback riding and snowboarding although I'm always up for trying new things. (I would love to learn surfing!) After I have been an Au Pair I plan on going to university to study to be a nurse.